We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find in Ollantaytambo.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tikawasi Valley Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Find in Ollantaytambo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here upon recommendation from our friend from Cuzco. We were only going to stay one night, but loved it and stayed two. We had two rooms each night. Both were very nice, clean and had great hot showers! The owner and staff were incredibly accommodating. Breakfast each morning was perfect, fruit, cereal, coffee, tea, bread, meat, cheese and your choice of eggs. Part of the hotel is an actual Incan wall. We spent quite a bit of time hanging out in the cozy courtyard enjoying the sun and surroundings. When we were leaving for Cuzco, the owner even gave us a ride as far as the next town because he was on the way. Very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AzChica33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    87
    30
    11
    2
See reviews for
54
78
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here as part of an Intrepid trip - and loved the T'Ika Wasi Hotel. The rooms were unique, clean and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful - doing everything from check-in to breakfast the next day. Loved the location - down a side street in a quiet area of town - but still close to the main square. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

As I sit in my little room on the courtyard watching the tides of groups flow in and out of this charming little hotel, I am amazed that the staff has maintained such a level of order and tranquility! All of my needs have been happily met - comfy bed, in-room wifi, hot water, sunlight, and a charming staff. My first night here I became ill and the front desk sent someone to the farmacia for me, as I was unable to make the walk. I am greeted so warmly each morning as I sit down to a simple but tasty breakfast. I like the fried egg on a roll with ham and cheese, but there are also scrambled eggs if you prefer plus fruit with yogurt and cereal with tea or coffee. The coffee is terrible but I like to walk to the square and have my morning coffee there anyway! Although this is basically a staging place for trips to and from Machu Pichu, Ollantaytambo is very much worth exploring for it's own treasures. And since it sits practically at the foot of the "steps" and the crafts market, Tikawasi Valley is a perfect place to start.

Room Tip: Go for a garden room they're lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank never2old2try
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Owners were very pleasant whilst showing us the room and prior to taking our money, they were not so friendly or helpful when we went down to breakfast at 8.30am only to be told that there wasn't any. We were the only people staying and it felt like they just could not be bothered to accomodate. They didn't even offer a coffee. There was no hot water for the shower either. It's a shame and very dissapointing given the hotel looks so lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjwithers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as part of an Intrepid group. This is a very cute hotel off on quiet a side street. My room (210) was very small but nice and cute. It overlooked the main courtyard and from one window I could see a beautiful Inca wall. There is no TV in the room. There is no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJCat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Lovely little hotel with a nice inner garden, clean rooms (though small) and adequate breakfast. Stayed here one night on our way to Aguas Calientes. For dinner, we went to the Heart Cafe (over the bridge and toward the main square) where they served very good food at a resonable price ... profits go to children's and women's programs in the valley.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed in Room 303 (I think?) as part of a tour group.

Positive-
1) clean room
2) good location as it's very close to the main square

negative-
1) poor wifi in my room
2) the ventilation window in our bathroom was open when we checked in, and when we came back at night the whole bathroom was full of bugs flying above my head... not very pleasant... my friend roomed in Room 203, and it did not have any opening to outside, so they didn't have any bug issue that we had..

Room Tip: I think I would've preferred 2nd FL rooms... no bug issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.0 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#4 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#9 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
#8 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tikawasi Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tikawasi Valley Hotel

Property: Tikawasi Valley Hotel
Address: Calle La Convencion s/n - Ollantaytambo, Ollantaytambo, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Ollantaytambo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tikawasi Valley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tikawasi Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikawasi Valley Hotel Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing