We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All brand new hotel and great sleeping qualit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tikawasi Valley Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I spend one night in this hotel, before I started the Inca Trail, The hotel looks very new, it has a small garden with cozy chairs.The mattresses are comfortable and it has feather comforters.
The service is the low part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the third floor are nicer and sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 246 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

Ollantaytambo is a quaint little place oozing classic Incan charm, complete with cobbled roads and narrow streets. The Hotel Tika Wasi Valley is nestled down one of these streets; a short walk from the main square.

Our room had a lovely high exposed timber ceiling and large windows with heavy curtains to keep the evening chill out. Our tastefully decorated room had two large single beds, or perhaps they were small double beds? Either way they were very comfortable with good pillows and lots of blankets. The layers of blankets were indeed a necessity as the room was not heated. Our room had an open wardrobe and a desk and chair. We didn’t have a TV nor did we miss not having one. In the evening we went for a stroll through the charming town and enjoyed a beautiful meal at ‘Living Heart’ before retiring for the night.

Breakfast was served in the dinning room and was the standard breakfast that seemed to be served in all hotels in Peru; cereal, yoghurt, rolls with butter and jam, and coffee.

Bottled water was available for purchase at reception and was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DormouseTidings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our room was nice with walls of stone like an Incan ruin. Helpful staff giving us an early breakfast before we walked to the Ollantaytambo train station ( less than 10 minutes). Close to the ruin site, market and many restaurants. Could have spent more time here, friendly and sizeable ruin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vmken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We had a nice large room with two small double beds (or large single beds). For once there were plenty of sockets, but also (unusually) there was no TV, and for once we would have really appreciated one as there's not much to do in town at night. Especially, if like us you'd spent all your cash on souvenirs and neither of the two town's cash machines are working...

It is a charming hotel with plenty of character, which makes a change from the usual purpose built tourist hotels. We could have done with some net curtains though, as all the windows faced the central courtyard and other guests walked by frequently.

Generally, it's fairly quiet, though you are close to town centre and occasionally you hear a lorry driver tooting his horn as he bravely attempts to navigate the narrow and twisty lanes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonShallcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

The Tika Wasa is located about a block from the main square and is down a small lane. The gate is always locked. When inside you are greeted by a lovely courtyard filled with chairs flowers and humming birds.
the rooms are large and very brightly decorated with huge windows. the staff was great and tried to help with any questions. the breakfast was good and nicely presented
there was large conforters on the bed which made for a greart night.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank EsmeraldOdei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.4 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
1,664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ccapac Inka Ollanta
Ccapac Inka Ollanta
#10 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
#8 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#11 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tikawasi Valley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tikawasi Valley Hotel

Address: Calle La Convencion s/n - Ollantaytambo, Ollantaytambo, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Ollantaytambo
Price Range: $47 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tikawasi Valley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tikawasi Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tikawasi Valley Hotel Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing