We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Oasis...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sacred Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Green House Peru
Ranked #1 of 177 Sacred Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Oasis...”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My wife and I just spent three nights at this gorgeous boutique hotel in the Sacred Valley. From the moment we got there we immediately felt welcomed! Kelly the owner greeted us with open arms and a warm smile. We instantly felt at home, and that Kelly felt like an old friend.Her two dogs were a wonderful welcome too. For my wife and I, this was the first time that we ever left our two German Shepherds back home in a kennel for a month. So they were a beautiful addition to our stay there, and helped our guilt from leaving our boys back home. The location of the Green House is stunning. It is nestled along side a mountain with postcard scenery. The back yard view from out room was beyond jaw dropping! It felt like a setting out of some travel magazine. The backyard garden was a beautiful oasis of colors and humming birds. Our room was nicely appointed, very private with a wonderful king size bed. When retiring for the night after an awesome dinner, we would find hot water bottles in bed awaiting for us. This little touch sealed the bond that my wife had with Kelly. The Green Houses living room for the guests was wonderful with two story glass walls resembling a green house. The views from in and out in the yard was unsurpassed. We used the Green House as our staging place for our forays throughout the Sacred Valley. With Kelly's advice our tours were perfect. We can not say enough of this place. We were in Peru for a month and it was by far our most favorite place to stay and relax. We are intending to come back to Peru in the near future, and we will definitely go back there again. One more thing: We found that the Sacred Valley was a great place to acclimatize for the altitude.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
253
60
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Oh, how The Green House was perfection....From the moment I first met Kelly (she greeted me with a big hug), to the roaring river running alongside the house and the hummingbird-filled garden, I felt perfectly at home. It is so rare to find a place like this, that feels so welcoming and relaxing and spiritual, this is truly a place to relax. Kelly cooked us the most beautiful, delicious, warm meals and was the most perfect host. The hot water bottles in our beds was such a cozy surprise. We only stayed one night, but I could have stayed forever, really. Actually, I'm already planning to go back very, very soon :)

Definitely do not miss this gem in the Sacred Valley!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The combination of wild setting and personal welcome makes the Green House an excellent base to explore the unlimited possibilities and sites in the Sacred Valley. (It's between Pisac and Urabamba, which is just fifteen minutes away.) Kelly is a brilliant host - warm, helpful and has an infectious curiosity for the area. The panorama from the balconies and rooms can only inspire: the mighty Apu Pitusiray towers over the guesthouse and its gorgeous gardens. Breakfast coffee is fresh and strong, supper is delicious and organic - and the fire, a perfect spot to rest up for an evening! The Green House is a taste of natural, wholesome luxury - and affordable for the budget-conscious traveller too. Thank you Kelly - Mags and David

Room Tip: Upstairs - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagsMacK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is my first recommendation on Trip Advisor but I want to highly recommend the Green House. My girlfriend and I only stayed for one night but we wished we had stayed longer. The room was great and we also had dinner- the food was delicious. Kelly is awesome and helped us coordinate rides around the Sacred Valley as well as making us feel at home after many days of traveling. If you are in the area you should definitely stay at the Green House.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Green House and it was wonderful. The B&B is beautiful, welcoming, and relaxing. New host Kelly went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and by the end of our stay we felt we knew her more as a friend than a hostess. She arranged multiple taxis for our day trips, handled some travel logistics, and provided us with some medication and TLC when my wife and I fell (briefly) ill with altitude sickness. Her dog Lala was a constant source of fun and always available for a quick wrestle.

The four-room B&B is situated in a gorgeous, remote location in the Sacred Valley (but close enough to all of the sites). It's right next to a rushing river, for cripe's sake! We felt spoiled having the place to ourselves for the first two nights and spent some time hiking through the neighboring environs; we never tired of the views or surroundings. Kelly and her staff prepared excellent, thoughtful meals (breakfast and dinner), and we spent our third night having a spirited dinner discussion with the other travelers.

Overall we had a fantastic, personal experience at the Green House. It was unique, and a memory that we feel look back on very fondly for a long time to come.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HernBerford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to celebrate Thanksgiving by ditching out families and heading to Peru. He had read about The Green House in Lonely Planet. We arrived here after a long day of travel, and were greeted by a wonderful dinner and the very welcoming Kelly. Kelly and Gabriel helped us plan our last-minute excursion to Machu Picchu the next day, and were full of great travel tips and advice. And waking up to lush greenery and spectacular mountain views cannot be beat. Honestly, The Green House feels more like the fabulous home of a very cool and generous rich friend than a B&B. If we're ever in that part of the world again, we'll be back--thank you to Kelly, Gabriel and Bryan for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 380A_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at the Greenhouse to celebrate the wedding of some special friends. The B&B had just changed management. Our new host Kelly was a delightful woman in process of being mentored by our former hosts Gabriel and Bryan. We had stayed at the Greenhouse once before about 3 years ago and loved it. We would most definitely return as the place has a special way of luring all those that travel here to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colekinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacred Valley
6.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
7.3 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
16.7 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
1,563 reviews
8.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 26 in Urubamba
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green House Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green House Peru

Property: The Green House Peru
Address: Route Pisac-Ollaytaytambo Km 56. 8 | Huaran, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Sacred Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Green House we cater to each individual need, offering assistance with many activities. We offer a unique and tranquil resting place, welcoming every type of visitor. We invite you to come disconnect and recharge with us away from the hustle of everyday life. We offer free use of communal kitchen, Meditation/healing room offering an array of services such as massage-reiki-accupuncture-energy work, library, Internet, common area with games and fireplace, laundry service, Daily menu prepared with our own home-grown organic vegetables, transportation available, free Tourist information and helpful tips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Green House Peru Hotel Sacred Valley
The Green House Peru Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing