We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bryan and Gabriel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sacred Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Green House Peru
Ranked #1 of 179 Sacred Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bryan and Gabriel”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The best place I've ever stayed. Restful fun and beautiful. I miss the people I met there. If you read this, hello from CA!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debmarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
253
60
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester & Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Our highlights of staying with Gabriel and Bryan:

- Great company with our hosts
- Lots of personal touches like a hot water bottle in the bed
- Amazing food and local dishes
- Immaculate and interesting guesthouse
- Roaring open fire at night
- 3 dogs full of character
- Friendly and happy staff
- Stylish and clean bedrooms

I highly recommend this place - we stayed before and after Macchu Pichu and it was incredible both times! Good luck to you guys!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lester_Lloydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Based on the reviews from Tripadvisor, my husband and I started our honeymoon at The Green House. Bryan and Gabriel were excellent hosts and their property is in a beautiful setting. Be sure to have dinner with them -- delicious and a great value! I highly recommend The Green House to those that are looking for a relaxing and tranquil setting with friendly hosts.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The words speak for themselves. Stunning surroundings, great company and well behaved dogs. Brian and Gabriel were prefect hosts. Loved the world class cooking, thanks Gabriel! Brian, loved your English humor. Thank you thank you for looking after us while we were so ill. I enjoyed my stay even while I was not feeling well. The accommodation is No. 1 even down to the hot water bottles, great idea guys on those chilly nights. I hope to visit again, and enjoy your company and the dogs by the fireplace. You will not be forgotten. Cheers

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here per a recommendation from friends and absolutely loved it. The pre-trip communication with Bryan and Gabriel was great…our plans changed and we needed assistance getting our luggage from Cusco to the Green House, and they were more than accommodating.
Having traveled extensively, one thing I felt set this apart from others was the attention to detail. I won't give away all the little surprises...but we felt as though we were guests in someone's home, rather than just another person passing through.
Too many things to mention, but here are a few:
Dinner – yes! No need to leave to look for something better…you won’t. Gabriel is a fantastic cook.
Breakfast - yes! Bryan does breakfast and all I can say is YAY great coffee! Again, attention to detail here is fantastic.
Hiking – Cancha Cancha. WELL worth the effort spent. Awesome views, and a look back in time. If you are short on time (and breath) stick with the local waterfall. It’s about 45-60 minutes each way, and still provides a breathtaking view.
Relaxing in the gardens – take time to chill out...you’ll be happy you did. And you’ll probably have some dog buddies to hang with as well!
Post-dinner fireplace time – we really enjoyed hanging out after dinner with everyone in front of the fire with a bottle of wine. As there are only a few guests at a time, it really does make you feel like you’re at someone’s home. Gabriel and Bryan are wonderful company, and were able to spend a little time chatting with us at night.
Great hosts, great home, great location. Thank you guys I hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We are still traveling and have found that once you have stayed at The Green House that nothing else compares. We are currently staying at a very nice B&B in Chile but part of me wishes that The Green House would have been the last place we stayed before going home. The food was amazing, the place is incredible, and the dogs are super cute. Where else gives you a dog as your guide? No wonder they are number 1.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trentfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Lovely place, fab owners, gorgeous views (and dogs to help you see them). I really recommend staying here. Loved the early morning meditation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellybear2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacred Valley hotels
6.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
7.3 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#3 of 26 in Urubamba
752 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
7.3 mi away
Sacred Dreams Lodge
Sacred Dreams Lodge
#14 of 26 in Urubamba
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green House Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green House Peru

Property: The Green House Peru
Address: Route Pisac-Ollaytaytambo Km 56. 8 | Huaran, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 179 B&Bs / Inns in Sacred Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Green House we cater to each individual need, offering assistance with many activities. We offer a unique and tranquil resting place, welcoming every type of visitor. We invite you to come disconnect and recharge with us away from the hustle of everyday life. We offer free use of communal kitchen, Meditation/healing room offering an array of services such as massage-reiki-accupuncture-energy work, library, Internet, common area with games and fireplace, laundry service, Daily menu prepared with our own home-grown organic vegetables, transportation available, free Tourist information and helpful tips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Green House Peru Hotel Sacred Valley
The Green House Peru Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing