We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place, typical peruvian italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Trattoria di Mambrino

La Trattoria di Mambrino
Ranked #109 of 2,441 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Rouyn-Noranda, Qc, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good place, typical peruvian italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had pasta with shrimps and it was good. The dessert are marvelous. The service was very good. The restaurant was fairly full for a sunday night, a lot of locals and some tourists.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvon_Bourgouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    188
    55
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place, nothing extraordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This place is one of the first high quality Italian food restaurants in Lima. The service was slowly. The food was OK like other Italian places in the city. The place is nice and well located. It is suitable for businesses meetings or just for a good time. Average Italian food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nathan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima Region, Peru
Level Contributor
677 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Gnocchi 4 fromages!! I love love it!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We been at Trattoria a year ago and we didnt have a very good experience with the service , and the food was not bad, but now we asked for Gnocchi for my wife and I asked spaghetti al pesto, two glasses of wine Las Hormigas ,two sodas and crema volteada, and we had a very nice evening, the house was full of foreigners and the service was better, not super, but better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I had a lasagna and it was homemade , a salad a glass of wine every ting was real good, i was in a business meeting early and i was not real hungry , but I eat well server were real atentive and professional

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank saitame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“First time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

On a friend's recommendation, we tried La Trattroia di Mambrino for lunch this weekend. We were not disappointed. Great service, great wine selection, great food selection. Quiet location, considering it is only a half block off Av. Larco and the Parque Kennedy area. We will be back for late dinner one evening as a treat to ourselves.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oldtravelinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria di Mambrino also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to La Trattoria di Mambrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing