We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't go to the segundo muelle in la encalada. We were robbed - purse right off our chair - and restaurant didn't care!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Segundo Muelle

Segundo Muelle
Ranked #146 of 2,461 Restaurants in Lima
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We´re a Chain Restaurant. Specialized in Peruvian Sea Food. We have 6 locations within Lima, wich are:*Av. La Encalada 1205, Santiago de Surco – Lima*C.C. Plaza San Miguel - Plaza a la Carta Tda. 257, San Miguel – Lima*Av. Rivera Navarrete 530, San Isidro – Lima*Av. Conquistadores 490, San Isidro – Lima*Av. Canaval y Moreyra 605, San Isidro – Lima*Boulevard Asia T., Km 98 Panamericana Sur
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“don't go to the segundo muelle in la encalada. We were robbed - purse right off our chair - and restaurant didn't care!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I went with my family to Segundo Muelle en la Encalada. We had a nice lunch ...the food was delicious. But a couple in front of us stole my purse with money and my papers in it and the staff in the restaurant basically told us not to make and scandal and to be quite. They made me wait more than an hour while they were supposedly reviewing the in-restaurant video... I wasn't even offered a glass of water for my trouble while I waited - for nothing. The situation was handled very poorly which surprised me about a restaurant of this calibre. When I reported the episode to the manager, it took them 3 phone calls just to find the number of the Monterrico police station. Very disappointing and unprofessional. You know there are thieves that target these restaurants in Lima with an upscale clientele and tourists. One would think this would be handled better...without all of the baloney.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    271
    85
    24
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Ceviche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I went to the Plaza San Miguel shopping center to have a quick lunch in my way to the airport. I ordered the Ceviche Carretillero. Excellent choice which was recommended by the waiter. Service was very good, a little slow though. High Quality restaurant for sea food at reasonable prices. If you like Octopus, try the Pulpo a la Parrila or the Pulpito Panka. Very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I tried the new location of this restaurant in Surco on La Encalada on a weekend. It was busy, but that did not translate into a wait, and our food was well prepared and tasty. While clearly not among the elite seafood restaurants in Lima, it is an excellent choice for an upscale family meal or business lunch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank thomasr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of this restaurants that I can go for a week and never order the same dish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

For me continues to be one of the best Seafood Restaurants in Lima, surpasses La Mar, Francesco, Punta Sal etc. I had an issue once where the restaurant management took care of the situation with white gloves..... I was there with a client at the busiest time you can be in a restaurant in Lima which is between 1:00PM and 1:30PM, we placed or order and received our appetizers promptly, unfortunately I can not say same with our entrees, it took for ever, to the point that we had to leave to make our other appointment, to make the story short, I asked for my entrees to be cancelled and ask for the check for the appetizers and drink, for my surprise I did get charged, and received a complementary coupon for a discount for next time, that was classy and guess what, I continue going to this restaurant, one thing thought, NOW I MAKE SURE TO GO JUST AROUND NOON

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deperu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Me and my family went to eat at this restaurant and we loved, food was outstanding! service was good and you don't have to read the menu, just look at the pictures in the menu and you want to try everything. Great food

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALEJANDRO6910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segundo Muelle also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Segundo Muelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing