We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Verry good sea food platter”
Review of Cala

Cala
Ranked #40 of 2,515 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barranco
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Verry good sea food platter”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A couple of weeks ago we went to this restaurant and had a wonderful time, the sea food platter was very good, the Pisco sour also and the view of the beach and the waves was relaxing I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    981
    569
    149
    47
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Already dreaming about going back there”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The kind of place you like so many dishes that´s really hard to choose. Great experience, can´t wait to go back there. Dont waste the chance to try cebiche Cala.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarinaSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
191 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great SeeFood with a Marvelous Seeview”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

this is certanly one of the best places to eat. we began with the entrees: tri causa, Calangosta, four ceviches, tiraditos, mix grilled, everything was superb!!!, for main course we ordered grilled tuna: nice and tender cut. and for last but not the least: tiramisu and one of their typical dessert which i dont recall the name. I strongly encourage you to drink in the middle of the afternoon a camu camu pisco for apareitive!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chowing64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Seefood with a spectacular Seeview”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

At the time you arrive to this place, you begin to think if such beatiful place is capable to serve you delicious food. First we ordered the entrees, all of them were amazing: tri causas, four ceviches, pulpo, tiraditos, crab cakes, Calangosta. Then we ordered tuna grilled and it was superb. We ask for two desserts: tiramisu and something with guanabana (no words to describe them)

The camu camu pisco is a nice drink to begin your quest to Cala!

You wont regret it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
265 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“perfect for a sunny and clear day”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Had postponed my visit there for a while (so many good restaurants to try or to go back to). Went there and were very lucky to have a wonderful sunny day. Recommend to get a table in the first floor or in the terrace if there is a nice day outside or if you like the sea... the waves are just there! Lovely!! Just because of that i would go back :) Food wise I will say that it was good, not outstanding though and a little bit pricey. The drinks and the service were really good. The specialty is the seafood but one in my party said that the Lomo saltado was really tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cala also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing