We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite Lima dining experience”

Fiesta Restaurant Gourmet
Ranked #70 of 2,556 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: Peruvian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“My favourite Lima dining experience”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This restaurant was my favourite in Lima. We simply chose the recommendations of the restaurant, which were a ceviche (hot and delicious) followed by the main of slow cooked duck in a hot pot. It was so nice and tender I am salivating while writing this review. The skin on the duck was perfection too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    136
    49
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This Chiclayo restaurant was my favourite dining experience in Peru (we also tried and liked Maido in Lima but Fiesta is my pick). With its white walls and white tablecloths the restaurant has a chic, contemporary feel but it's really all about the food. The staff had virtually no English and we had virtually no Spanish, but they did have menus in English and we muddled through. We were offered an amuse bouche of grouper in a kind of crunchy pastry. Yum! We shared the grilled grouper cebiche on corn leaf as an entrée. It had a touch of smokiness and the sauce was delicious, spicy with chilli and some sourness from something like lime. Heaven. We shared the duck with rice cooked in a hot pot as a main. The duck was perfectly rendered and tender. It was served with a salsa of onion, radish and avocado, which paired the duck and rice very well. The wine list was weighted towards reds, but we had a nice Argentian sauvignan blanc recommended by the sommelier. There was a little confusion about whether dessert was on offer and, if so, what it was but we'd dined well and were happy to get the bill. It came to a very reasonable 267 soles without tip. The staff kindly arranged a taxi back to our hotel.

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Great service. Tremendous food. Highly recommended. Our waiter Franklin was a blast.
The grilled cevice was delicious

Helpful?
Thank vegavexity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The presentation of the food and its quality were excellent. The service was excellent. It is somewhat expensive ….

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The winner of our Lima food week”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went on a tear through the best recommended restaurants of Lima for our holiday. Fiesta was our top choice. Their ceviche was second only to Chez Wong's, their cocktails were wonderful and the timing and care of their service made this a truly special outing. Call in advance and try to book for a time when Oscar Herrera is working - he was a great multilingual guide through this new cuisine for us and seemed to be doing a great job of orchestrating the kitchen and the waitstaff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Restaurant Gourmet also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Fiesta Restaurant Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing