We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just before leaving Peru”
Review of Astrid & Gaston

Astrid & Gaston
Ranked #30 of 3,627 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Isidro
Description: Peruvian restaurant where creativity, quality, integration and commitment converge. Tasting menu is only served from 13:00 to 14:30 and from 19:00 to 22:30
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We had a lunch in Gaston place in lima just the day we were going to leave Peru after our great holiday there, no better way to conclude it!!!
We enjoyed the menu with so many fantastic courses, really Great!!!!
Don't miss it

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreaIpo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,229 - 1,233 of 6,365 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2016

Our flight home was cancelled so we tried to make the most of an extra day. Meal and service were exceptional. The wine the waiter recommended was not available, so the wine staff made a different recommendation and it was perfect and affordable.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

If you are looking for amazing Peruvian food, this is THE restaurant to eat at. It is well-known in Perú and other Latin countries.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Greg212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

No wonder chef Gaston is top chef in Peru
The guy is a genius at gastronomy.. I was impressed with the different type of dishes he comes up with .. I did the tasting menu and loved every one of them... I sujest to make reservation in advance

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Live2travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

If you are a foody, this is the real deal experience. We had the tasting menu and most of the dishes were very good. I had no idea what some of the dishes were both before and after we had them. Presentation is an experience on its own. Service overall was very good. The wine pairing was one of the better ones we had on or trip.
Very pricey. Worth it? You have to decide if you truly appreciate this type of gourmet experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astrid & Gaston also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Astrid & Gaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.