We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed & Breakfast de Kike

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast de Kike
Ranked #5 of 301 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this B&B twice this summer. Their kindness, warmth and outstanding service made our introduction and farewell to Peru a memorable one.
They made us feel like part of the family. Without hesitation I consider this the best B&B experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    51
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
95
51
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Pros:
-Simple and secure way to reserve a bedroom.Provide your flight details to Mrs. Myriam and she will confirm availability of their rooms.I did not need to provide any credit card info to get my reservation done. Just the fact she confirmed politely the availability made me feel secure, plus exchanging emails with her was like asking a favor to a friend.
-Good price. Transportation from/to airport and breakfast were included.
-Good breakfast. Fresh coffee, fruits, bread, yogurt.
-Clean and comfortable bedroom. TV with cable, private bathroom.
-Free WIFI.
-Close to the airport. About 20 mins.
-Pleasant @home stay.

Cons.:
-Since other foreigner probably might arrive to Peru in the same flights, the hotel arranges the pick up service for everybody as a set. Means? After passing all the migration controls and after a 25hour-flight from Japan I had to wait at the airport for extra 40 mins. till the others show up. I was exhausted so I had to request "please take me first and then comeback for the others later". Pretty understandable trying to gather all the guests in just one ride, BUT being exhausted is also a good reason to be considered next time.

-Rooms facing the main street might be a bit noisy for people with light sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javicoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

This place should be rated higher as it seems to be also called B&B El Tigre. I can only echo the other comments. For a one night stop over this is an excellent choice. Enrique met me at the airport and later picked up my kids from the airport as they were arriving separately. I would not have been comfortable with them arranging a taxi from the airport at midnight. Enrique showed me his secret - being only a 10 minute drive away he waits until the flight shows up as having landed on the airport website and then hops in his car. He has a very comfortable newer car which was superior to most of the taxis we took in Peru. As others have said, Enrique and Miriam as well as their daughter were extremely friendly and very helpful in terms of getting us oriented. However, it must be kept in mind that this is a home and not a four star hotel. The router was older and I couldn't connect with my iPad. So I used the guest computer provided which worked just fine. It got fairly cold at night and there was no central heating or heater near the rooms. The beds were quite warm and cozy however. There were the typical early morning noises such as a rooster crowing but it didn't bother us. The breakfast was the best we had in Peru. The neighborhood is very safe if not too exciting. For more than a one night stay, getting around to the sites and restaurants would be harder so this would probably not be the ideal location. But I figure after taking into consideration cab fare downtown and breakfast our stay here was almost free!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sixtysix66_66_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This quiet and comfortable B&B is perfect for that brief overnight stay in Lima. Very convenient to the airport, just a 15 minute ride, in a quiet neighbourhood. The two cosy rooms (each with bathroom) are on the ground floor and you also have your own kitchen, dining and lounge area with internet. The owners live upstairs and they are so welcoming and helpful, but also allow you privacy. Breakfast is great and on one of our two visits it was there waiting for us at 3.15am! They even scoured the shops for gluten-free bread for us without us asking. Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

For the price its a great choice. 60 USD (for two people) included comfortable beds, a great breakfast and collection and drop off from the airport. Incredible value and perfect service from this lovely family. Look no further.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maui
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed there two nights, one coming into peru and one leaving. They are helpful, provide a clean and welcoming environment with an excellent american style breakfast - nothing to fear. My spanish is lame but we communicated just fine.

I want to add that that on my return pass I got to know the family and the area little better. There is a large chicken take out - Norkys - around the corner and the quality is on par with anyplace in the states. I invited Kiki and his family to share a family pack back at the house. Turns out they lived in japan for 7 years and their 12 yo daughter is a genius and has skipped a couple of grades! Also, I don't think its an unsafe area if you want to wander around the block to buy some snacks and a beer - just be careful crossing the main street....

Room Tip: I had the back room which would have slept three in a queen and a single. TV in the room with spanis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bananasfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed at this B&B April of 2011 - Miriam and K were so accommodating. Clean, comfortable, nothing fancy but perfectly close enough to the airport. K met us with his sign and was right there when we got off of the plane. They provided a large breakfast the next morning as well and couldn't do enough for us. At the end of our trip we arranged to hire them to pick us up at the bus station, we had several hours to kill. Miriam and K took us to downtown Lima, Miriam went shopping with us and took us to good local places. She helped to negotiate and they took us to the airport. All fares were reasonable and they were incredibly sweet and accommodating. We were so thankful that we found them on TripAdvisor. http://www.lima1night.com

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Callao
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast de Kike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast de Kike

Property: Bed & Breakfast de Kike
Address: Urb. Los Naranjos, Calle "R" Mzq3 | Los Olivos, Lima 39, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed&breakfast was meant for the visitor passing by Lima to reach Cusco, Arequipa or Iquitos on next day. If you want to rest well, one night in Lima, before flying to Cuzco and visit Machu Pichu, then our guesthouse is probably your best option. Conveniently located in the Los Olivos district, it is only a 10 minutes drive from the Jorge Chavez international airport. With our private pickup service you will be able to rest immediatly for the next travel day. Most accomodations located in the San Isidro, Barranco or Miraflores districts, will exceed 1 hour travel from the airport. After enjoying a delicious continental breakfast, we will bring you back to the airport on the next day for your next flight. Your guest family speaks spanish, english and japanese. We can also give you information by mail in french and german. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing