We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice safe neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Residencial El Faro Inn
Ranked #203 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed in two different rooms here. One on the third floor with external window - it was quite small but clean with good high speed internet access, cable TV, hot water, and secure parking. We also stayed in a bigger room on the first floor that was good except we it was kind of noisy in the morning. $30 since we stayed for a while.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmbkmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Residencial El Faro Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2009

I stayed two nights at El Faro, arriving midnight via PEN45 Taxi Green from airport. Check in and welcome was fine but room was miniscule and damp with nowhere to unpack and put stuff. Unable to sleep due to lack of ventilation - only window was opening to an internal noisy tiled courtyard area. Greasy cooking smells were vented into this area. I asked to change room and was given a better top floor room with external window that was habitable but still small. Basic breakfast included and there is free internet for LAN flight check in on-line. Hotel is 15-20 min walk to restaurants & Miraflores town

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I think we have only stayed in a smaller room once - in Tokyo! But how much time do you spend in your room? The hotel is nicely located in Miraflores, near enough to walk to attractions and beach, but far enough that you don't hear nightclubs booming at all hours. There is a supermarket nearby as well. Awesome rooftop area for lounging, eating.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthmarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

I stayed one night, very satisfied.

The room is small, but cozy and very clean. The location is good too.
I booked by email, the email response is very quick, paid $35 for a double bed, much better than the other hostal I lived in Lima imo. Nothing to complain for me.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdsnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Muy buena la 201. O las que están en la zona de atrás (más caras)
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CarlosyAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank _londonoj461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alemão N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#51 of 229 in Lima
490 reviews
San Isidro
NM Lima Hotel
NM Lima Hotel
#37 of 229 in Lima
588 reviews
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#27 of 229 in Lima
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Maria Angola Hotel
Maria Angola Hotel
#189 of 229 in Lima
164 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
#127 of 229 in Lima
151 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel El Ducado
Hotel El Ducado
#84 of 229 in Lima
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencial El Faro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencial El Faro Inn

Address: Calle Francia 857 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range: $59 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Residencial El Faro Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Residencial El Faro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencial El Faro Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing