We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic City
Save
Review Highlights
The best casino in Lima

Very great with many machines in soles or in US dollars. Place clean and friendly on two levels... read more

Reviewed June 9, 2018
Enzo D
,
Roma
Excellent Lunch menu for Birthdays

Amazing quality silly finch menu for about 50 soles. With proper birthday I'D, they provided a... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2016
GringoAlto2000
,
Hartford, Connecticut
via mobile
Read all 69 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lima
from $125.00
More Info
from $920.85
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $35.99
More Info
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
2
4
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
4
2
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Very great with many machines in soles or in US dollars. Place clean and friendly on two levels. Don't smoke into.

Thank Enzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

This is such a nice casino. You can even play in dollars and also soles. There are both types of machines al also you can change if you want. Nice slots machines. Clean place, nice service and free ice cream! Good luck

1  Thank 37danielaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Last night I was playing fun stakes blackjack when the man next to me fumbled a hand signal (asked for a card then turned it away). The dealer correctly planned to use the card in question in its natural order, which would have been the dealer draw card. A loudmouth drunk at the table insisted that the card in question be removed rom the shoe. Moreover, it was a ten point card with the dealer showing a six, so very likely a dealer break situation. The dealer followed protocol and said no, then the head dealer did the same, then they supposedly had it reviewed upstairs and insisted on following protocol, then a pit boss held his ground and said no also. Finally, the loudmouth persisted and another manager came over, assessed the situation, laughed, happily burned the obvious dealer break card, then the dealer revealed a 16, drew a 5 to 21 rather than break, and took all of our money at the table.
What good is a manager that can't make good basic decisions, and support the unanimous decisions of his staff. Perhaps he should be moved to managing he janitorial staff. If he was trying to teach the loudmouth drunk a lesson, he did it by stealing the money of the six other innocent players at the table.
There are a number of nice friendly casinos to play at in Lima. Avoid gambling at the Atlantic City Casino. The odds are already in favor of the house. They don't deed to simply take your money despite a winning hand.

3  Thank surferjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

The Machines were NOT tight, the service was FAST and FRIENDLY !! It was clean and SAFE ! They even brought FRESHLY cooked food on PLATES and all the Soda and Coffee I could drink ! The upper management and Servers were all willing to help and provide EXCELLENT service ! The carpet was super and the Brass continually polished within the Casino ! There were people, sharp to open doors and all over a CLASS AAAA operation ! GREAT JOB

Thank pointofimpact46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Blackjack dealers are poorly trained. Had an incident where they took my bet my mistake.

I didn't worry because there were cameras everywhere. Management claimed to check the cameras. They said that they saw the situation, but what they reported was inaccurate. So either the cameras weren't actually functioning or they were too lazy to actually check the tape. They lied.

At best the staff and management are incompetent. At worst, they are criminals.

Avoid this casino.

2  Thank tal32bur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We go to this casino 4 times a month. It is nice but it lacks service. If you ask for a drink or sandwich sometimes it will arrive but most of the time not. Not sure of the payback odds. Up to date machines and card games are limited to a few choices. It is one of the biggest casinos in Lima Peru.

Thank BobBurJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Lima is full of casinos so we did go to several and each one had a different atmosphere. I did appreciate the nonsmoking in the casino which is great for the people who don't smoke. We felt like the slot machines were very crowded together and also the payout wasn't as good as the other casinos. We enjoyed our time at La Hacienda Casino better.

Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Amazing quality silly finch menu for about 50 soles. With proper birthday I'D, they provided a large cake with candles.

The host and servers are extra sweet and professional snd made me feel like royalty!

The semi circle booths are romantic, but you sink quite deeply, though still very comfortable.

Ample in door parking and elevators .

Real treat while I'm Miraflores!

Thank GringoAlto2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

First time in Lima, Peru area and i decided to check out the poker scene at Atlantic city. The staff and players were friendly and welcoming , and help me understand the basics of poker language in spanish and slight differences in play. I really recommend checking out the poker room if you play cash or tournaments, and i only played cash that night. I'll be back for sure ;)

Thank bhagvantk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Loved the bar on the second floor. Got to practice my Spanish with Issac and Angelo. They make great martinis and other local drink suggestions. Had the vegetarian ravioli it was delicious. Thank you guys for making the night!

Thank msdorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews