We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,767)
Filter reviews
2,768 results
Traveler rating
654
1,198
629
164
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
654
1,198
629
164
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lima airport next morning an early flight terminal building international arrivals baggage claim between flights connecting flight an overnight stay welcome drink hour layover directly across the street late arrival your luggage long layover bottled water convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,768 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is pretty nice and extremely convenient as it’s right across from the airport. However, we had a terrible experience with the service. One guy in particular (Stuard) was very unpleasant to deal with. Beside being rude and unenthusiastic about his job, he made sure to have us wait until exactly 2PM to get our room keys, despite the room being ready.

We arrived at 12:30 thinking it likely wouldn’t be a problem to check in early, as that’s usually never a problem with places I’ve stayed. No problem, we had lunch in the lobby. We went back at 1:45 to see if the room was available. Stuard made sure to let me know that he said 2, and it was not 2. Amazing.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dcbrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
172aldos, Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dcbrucker,

Thank you very mucho for sharing your review with the rest of the travellers. We would like to thank you too about the feedback about your check-in, we apologize for this inconvenience; comments like yours helps us to continue improoving in the level of service we provide. This has being reported to the responsible area in order to prevent situations like the aforementioned to be repeated.

Hope you give us another opportunity to demostrate the quality service for which we are recognized.

Kind Regards,
Freddy Carrillo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel over night due to a stuff up with the airline. Modern hotel, 15 second walk to the airport. Friendly helpful staff, shopping centre within safe walking distance to pick up last minute things.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank michaelbmnn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
172aldos, Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear michaelbmnn59,
On behalf of Costa del sol staff members, thank you for sharing your comment with the rest of the travellers!

We feel very proud that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations. Our commitment is your return, this is why we would like to have you back soon in the near futurel. Thank you for your preference!

Best Regards,
Freddy Carrillo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Another overnight stop on our journey to the Galapagos islands. Extremely convenient for the airport. You can actually walk to and from the terminal. Very good rooms and services. Certainly would recommend this for stop over.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
172aldos, Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Mike H,
On behalf of Costa del sol staff members, thank you for sharing your comment with the rest of the travellers!

We feel very proud that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations. Our commitment is your return, this is why we would like to have you back soon in the near futurel. Thank you for your preference!

Best Regards,
Freddy Carrillo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This hotel has a wonderful location, especially after arriving in the middle of the night following a 9 hour flight. I couldn’t find the entrance to the 2nd floor walkway, so I just crossed the street and entered the hotel. Many people will approach you on the street and ask if you need a taxi, or if you already have reservations at the hotel.

Check-in was quick, easy and smooth - I think the employees are used to dealing with very tired travelers ;) You are given the choice of a free bottle of water or a pisco sour from the hotel bar.

The room was clean, simple and modern. The mattress was very firm. My room had a view of the airport and the busy street, but once I put my earplugs in I didn’t hear a sound all night. Large selection of snacks and drinks in the minibar, but the prices were pretty outrageous. There was a coffee maker in the room, but you had to buy a coffee pod for 6 soles and water for 10 soles. Considering how much they charge for a night’s stay, coffee should really be complimentary.

Having said that, they do offer a complimentary buffet breakfast in the morning (including coffee!) which was delicious. There was a large selection, including gluten-free options.

Check-out was quick, and nothing beats being steps from the airport!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
172aldos, Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Ashley Maria G,
On behalf of Costa del sol staff members, thank you for sharing your comment with the rest of the travellers!

We feel very proud that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations. Our commitment is your return, this is why we would like to have you back soon in the near futurel. Thank you for your preference!

Best Regards,
Freddy Carrillo
Hotel Manag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

A great and convenient spot after a long day of international travel. Literally across the street from the Lima Airport. Good service, food choices, and quiet. The bar area was convenient as well as the spa and workout area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
172aldos, Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Bob H,
On behalf of Costa del sol staff members, thank you for sharing your comment with the rest of the travellers!

We feel very proud that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations. Our commitment is your return, this is why we would like to have you back soon in the near futurel. Thank you for your preference!

Best Regards,
Freddy Carrillo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews