We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect solution for in and out of Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #54 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I wasn't expecting much but got exactly what I needed. A convenient and clean/modern hotel to arrive at Lima Airport late at night and out to Cusco the next day. You arrive at the International airport and walk across the bridge to the hotel. No taxis or shuttle to Miraflores/Lima and no hassle with.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph80439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,135)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,586 - 1,592 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

I arrived in Lima late at night and was leaving early the next day for Cusco. The hotel is right at the terminal so it was fantastic. They have a nice modern decor and welcome you with a pisco sour. The staff is friendly. If you have a few extra hours, the hotel even has a few amenities like a fitness center. If you are connecting to another flight and you need a place to sleep, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacprods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Hotel is conveniently located across the street from the parking area of the Jorge Chavez airport. We needed 1 night and arrived late into Lima and had to leave early the next morning, This hotel rate was extrememly high even being booked 2 months in advance. Hotel is stuff, the air in the small room was blowing out air...not cool air by any means! We had to call for a fan to be brought to the room. Rooms are small and the hotel will charge you extra for every additional person in the room. Total rip off! We tried to explain that this was not told to us when booking the rate but no one seemed to care. Beds are full size, not queens. Rooms and the entire hotel for that matter seemed too sterile...too much white and just a bad feeling when we walked in. I have been to many hotel over the course of my travels and this hotel was your typical South American hotel. Bland, small and stuffy!
WIth the outrageous room rate, we did however get free coffee n breads with cheeses in the early hours of our departure. No fruits although that would haev been nice. Will take a taxi into Miraflor or somewhere else the next time we need a room in Lima. Paid too much money and had a crappy room!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We decided to overnight at this property on our way home from Cusco as it is a long and costly taxi ride to Miraflores. We had made a reservation in Miraflores prior to our trip but following the first trip there and return to the airport, decided to make a last minute change.....and we are so glad we did! If you overnight in Miraflores, you would have to get up at 2am just to make an early morning international flight.

We checked in and the receptionist upgraded us to a suite and it was outstanding.
Beautiful porcelian tiled bath, separate sitting area, 2 widescreen TV's, mini bar, kingsize bed and 5 minutes from the American Airlines checkin via a enclosed walkway from our floor and a great business center just down the hall.

After checking in, we wandered around the airport for some shopping, lunch and gelato! We made reservations for dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very good and surprisingly reasonable. It even included a welcome pisco sour!

In the morning, we received our walkup call, walked over and checked in, and then returned for breakfast and checkout. What a pleasant way to start a long day of travel.

It is a bit pricey at $181 per night but well worth the money. If you go anywhere else for one evening, you have 2 taxis, a very early wake up, and a long taxi ride back to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoneTropo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Like many other travelers, I had a brief overnight stay here between my arrival from the US and departure to Cusco the next morning. For me it was a much better option time and expense-wise than taking a taxi into Lima city and staying in a hotel there. The hotel is literally straight across the pick-up/drop-off lanes at the airport -- even if you're not a good baseball player, you could throw a stone from the airport exit and hit the hotel. There is a convenient walkway from the 2nd floor of the airport over to the hotel, and if you take this it will spare you from the onslaught of taxi drivers offering you a ride when you exit the airport on the ground level. My room was clean (in a hospital or institutional kind of way), more so than other airport hotels where I've stayed. Towels and sheets were of typical scratchy budget hotel quality. Staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival I was given a voucher for one free beverage at the bar (including bottled water). There is an ATM in the lobby if you forget to hit one in the airport. There were 110V outlets in the room, so this is a good place for Americans to charge up appliances before heading off on the next leg of your trip. I did not eat the breakfast but heard from other travelers that it was not appetizing. Keep in mind that there are Dunkin Donuts and Starbucks inside the airport. If you are not Peruvian, be sure to show your passport at check-in so that you save about $20/night in IGV tax.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NYCTraveler3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

No one comes here for the view. On one side is the airport terminal; on the other side is a parking lot. It is a safe hotel directly across the street from the airport. The staff is very helpful with luggage to and from the terminal. The restaurant was surprisingly good, even if the Pisco Sour was from a mix in a big jug. Is it really too much to ask that these top-drawer hotels actually squeeze a lime for the drink? Security is omnipresent, with burly guards stationed at all points of access. This is both good and bad: good because you do feel safe, and bad because you realize that the streets are unsafe. But you did not come to Peru thinking that you were going to North Dakota, yes? The room we stayed in was spartan, sort of what you would expect to find in a cheap hotel anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Arrived at 2pm from Cusco, with a 6 am flight the next morning back to the US. A bit pricey (OK, a lot pricey) but good bed, good soundproofing, convienient to the airport restaurants and a 2 minute walk to international check-in. Just what I needed at the end of a 2 week trip to Peru. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
B&B Cusing Wasi
#1 of 7 in Callao
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lima
#32 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $171 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing