We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expense is worth the Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #57 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We arrived late at night and were glad to have booked this hotel right across the street from the airport. The staff was very accomodating. The room was clean and somewhat sparse in decor with white walls. The breakfast which was included was adequate. I used Fertur Travel in Lima to make the booking and got the room for $150 taxes included instead of $250 on the hotel's website.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wakeham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,668 - 1,674 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2009

I chose this hotel for its location and was not disappointed : it is right accross the airport terminal. Litterally, you walk out the door, cross the street, and there you are. For a late arrival, with an early next day connection, this is the best. No taxi, no traffic, no hassle. The rooms are stunning (I think we had a suite ?? King size bed, living room coner, flat screen TV) and decorated with taste. Our window was right accross the terminal but still no noise to be heard. The staff wil gladly help you out to the airport terminal with your luggage the next day. Plus, they have wecome drinks (either mineral water or pisco sour) and the bar snacks are very decent. Great value, well worth the price as far as I'm concerned ! Only downside : I really did not like their syrupy music... !!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB25Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We got in late and had an early flight the next morning. This is exactly what this hotel is for. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. The staff was courteous and efficient. Breakfast was great. Very quiet despite being right next to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackbirdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Stayed here in transit through Lima. Great location, pleasant satff, restaurant ok. Good pool, sauna, spa etc. Overall a pleasant stay but exactly the same as a European/US hotel - probably just what you want after a long flight.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeedonAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We arrived late around midnight in Lima; We had our connecting flight to Cusco next morning; At that time the local cab drivers are charging a lot over the normal price, and, a trip to a safe place to stay overnight (e.g.: Miraflores, San Isidro) takes at least 1.5 hour round-trip;
We decided for Costa de Sol;
You do not have to exit the airport, just go at the second level and there is an over path which will take you to the Costa del Sol in about 2-3 minutes; Fast check-in, received free bottled water, and we went to sleep in less than half an hour from the arrival; Attentive service, room was very clean and very comfortable bed. In the morning an EXCELLENT breakfast was offered and we left for the airport with no stress; Do not expect a luxurious hotel, but you will find a VERY USEFUL PLACE to switch the planes after a very, very good sleep, and a very healthy and plenty of goodies (Spanish cheese, good coffee, a lot of very fresh and tasty cold cuts, eggs, etc), breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cucubau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

This hotel is a complete rip off for the price (paid around $200 by pre-booking, the "walk in" price advertised on the counter was an eye watering $320!), but I guess if you have come in from an overnight flight and not leaving until the next morning (like us) then you don't have a lot of choice unless you want to sleep in the airport or take a long taxi drive into the city. It's clean, but apart from the lobby the standard of the rooms is like a motel (old and very basic furnishings, bedding, carpet, bathroom etc). There is also LOTS of noise from the carpark/airport area outside which doesn't die down until around after midnight and starts again at about 4am. Stay here only if you have to.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gordongecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

This is an airport hotel, situated very conveniently next to the airport, so it's perfect for stopovers.
We stayed here for a night stopping over in Lima, from Cusco to Quito.
The room was very nice and the business centre offers free internet.
The restaurant was also good, although my wife did find a hair in her food.

The pool is tiny - the length is smaller than the widths of most pools.

However, the attitude of reception when checking in was nothing short of disgusting. This was one of the few times in Peru where we were made to feel unwelcome - presumably because we were not visiting on business, the reception felt it was not worth being courteous.

It was bad enough to encourage me to actively discourage anyone from staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itchyfooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cercado de Lima
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Amara Hotel
#4 of 5 in Callao
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lima
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $142 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing