We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely convenient and quite comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #54 of 228 Hotels in Lima
texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Extremely convenient and quite comfortable”
Reviewed July 28, 2009

This hotel is located literally steps from the Lima Airport but is not noisy at all. The rooms are nothing special but are clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good. Service is variable at the front desk. If you are traveling through Lima to other parts of Peru this is the place to stay. I didn't think much of Lima, but if going to Cusco or Machu Picchu you do have to pass through here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasChilicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    878
    491
    116
    81
See reviews for
388
767
200
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
262 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

As already stated this hotel’s main benefit is convenience and if (like we were) you are arriving in Lima late evening merely to transfer to Cusco (or wherever) the next morning the case to stay unassailable. On my return journey however I had eighteen hours between flights so stayed in town and for me it was worth the transfer time to see a bit of the city and stay in a much better hotel – there are many options.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fleetcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey pa
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We got bumped from our flight so the airline put us up in this hotel. It is nice on the surface, good breakfsat buffet and nice service. The rooms are a bit to be desired, a bit dingy, maybe the rooms we are getting are only for bumped flight people and so they are no frills. So my judgement might be off, but I would not spend the money it says that the place cost......crazy if they want 300 dollars a room...glad we are staying free

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kody76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

You literally walk out the door of the airport, and the Ramada is where the rental buses would be in a US airport...safety not an issue, just need to fight off the taxi drivers looking for a fare. Room was clean, but spartan....but I didn't spend more than 6 hours there and was asleep so it didn't matter. Served a complimentary Pisco Sour upon arrival. Pricey, but well worth it in safety and convenience for a late arrival and early departure (5 min. walk to check-in the next morning). I was on the back/parking side of the hotel and didn't hear flights or anything else that night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSBAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Very conveniently situated across the street from the airport, the hotel is perfect for a one night stopover. We arrived early evening and got a welcome drink (Pisco Sour) at the small bar. Great! The room was neat. we had a nice dinner and the following morning a reasonable breakfast. The use of internet is free.
The location is both a positive as well as a drawback; there is hardly any possibility to stroll outside, so if you stay for more than one night, I would suggest to take a hotel downtown.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived late at night, spent a day in Lima and then had an early morning flight.

The hotel is clean. It has a nice breakfast and free high speed internet. It is literally a walk across the street where the taxis pick you up from the airport. Very convienent. It is more expensive than many hotels in the Lima area but if you are arriving late at night and do not know Lima, it is an excellent choice over having to take a cab for 30-60 minutes to a downtown hotel after just arriving in the country.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank StrabDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Hotel is located across the street from the airport, directly accessible through an overpass. Its main function is for overnight arrivals into Lima who are then transiting to other Peruvian locations, and as such it's pretty spartan. Rooms are adequate but nothing special. Noise can be an issue--on the night we were there, a band was holding some sort of a pep rally for returning students or athletes outside the airport, so they were playing for two hours nonstop. It was faint but noticeable.

All in all, there is no reason to stay here if you are visiting Lima, but every reason if you are just passing through on transit. They get a premium on price of more than double what the rooms would normally be worth for exactly this reason, but it IS worth it if you are arriving at 11PM and leaving at 6AM. Way too much time would be wasted going into Lima to a nicer location.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing