We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very friendly and overcharged for bottle of water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #54 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Hailsh
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not very friendly and overcharged for bottle of water”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were booked into this hotel by our tour operator as we had late flight into Lima and early flight out next day. They were extremely brusque at reception and the next day informed us that the bottle of Evian water in our bathroom which we had assumed was complimentary was in fact charged at 7 dollars. We were unable to take our bottles of water through security which added a futher insult!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I feel terribly sorry for the unpleasant situation you had to go through. We will continue to work hard so that no other guest will experience the perception you had of our guest services staff.
The price of the bottle of Evian is place directly on the bottle itself in order to avoid any misunderstanding. I noneheless apologize if this situation made you feel unconfortable.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    942
    506
    122
    89
See reviews for
419
810
208
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Obviously we chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport - we flew in late one day and out early the next. First issue is that it really badly signposted in the airport and it was necessary to ask directions twice. The hotel is connected to the airport precinct via a skywalk.

The reception staff were initially very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean and quite modern. Our standard room was more than adequate size and amenity wise. The issues began when a few hours into the stay I attempted to use a phone card to make an important call to family back in Australia. When I was unable to get an outside line I was advised that it was because they had not yet opened our phone line but would do so immediately. Phone status did not change ! I rang reception again and a bellboy was sent to the room to assist - he told me I could not access an outside line because I needed a special code to do so - he heroically pressed a number of keys to no end finally announcing that someone else in the hotel must be using the same phone card company and that was why the lune was engaged! A hotel that size with one outside line for phone card use - I think not !

Eventually I went back to the airport and used a public phone to make the call - my 88 year old dad does not use a mobile.
Breakfast the following morning was an ordinary affair - ground floor overlooking a car park - doors open so room was outside temperature yet food items like cheese and smoked salmon were left sitting unchilled. Only one type of jam on offer for toast.
The hotel does offer a card for a free Pisco Sour for each guest as a welcome . We took advantage of the offer along with a few more drinks to keep buoyant during the phone fiasco ! It was amusing at one juncture to spy our bartender in the open lobby bar crouched below the bar swigging the remains of a left over cocktail! We had a chuckle at that.
One other inconvenience was that the room cards refused to work after a few hours and had to be replaced.

Room Tip: We were on the same level as the skywalk - level 2 - which turned out to be fortuitous as we ended u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you did it so we have the chance to improve our servces. I sincerely apologize for the phone card incident. We recently changed our PMS (Property Management System) and unfortunately, we are still dealing with some troubleshootings in oder to herradicate all of these details. I will make sure the staff knows to use the front desk phone of the one in my office if a similar situation occurs.

Would you happen to have more details regarding the cocktail incident? Do you by any chance remember the date and time? I would need further information so as to properly investiguate and take the disciplinary actions necessary.

Rest assured that this is not a reflexion of our daily hard work. I am sure that if you have the chance to stay with us in a near future, we will provide you with a flawless stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed overnight here and was very impressed with everything this hotel had to offer! It is right across the street from the airport so convenience is key! A complimentary pisco sour was offered and it was very refreshing after a long flight! The staff were very attentive & friendly! The room was nice and very clean! Surprisingly, it was very quiet in the room and I enjoyed a wonderful sleep! A nice hotel and I hope to stay again on a return visit to Lima!

Room Tip: Any room on the upper floors would be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you had a flawless stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

After a wonderful 10 day tour of Peru, we chose an hotel near the Airport in Lima for our final night. They don't get much closer than the Costa Del Sol Airport Ramada which is just a few steps away across the road or you can wheel your luggage cart over the skywalk to the second floor. Staff were friendly and professional, breakfast was good and free Wifi and complimentary pisco sour were appreciated. We were also able to check in and print our boarding passes in the computer room free of charge. Special thanks to Benjamin for storing our luggage cart for our "red-eye" flight home and helping us find a Museum to visit on our last afternoon in Lima.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor on the parking lot side and enjoyed a good night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the hotel. We are glad you had an excellent stay. Thank you for commending Benjamin. He will be happy to read he positivey impacted your stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

There were no surprises, bad or good, here. This was an extremely good choice for a late night layover. The hotel is just steps from the arrivals area of the airport. The check-in was fast, and the room clean, modern and comfortable. The included breakfast was just fine, with all the usual fare and a cook to order egg and omelet station. Don't expect a view or luxury, and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ono O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad our hotel provided you with all you expected and needed. Thank you for your comments.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Just stayed here for 1 night for a layover. Was expecting this to be really bad from the reviews. I guess by expecting the worst, it turned out to be much nicer than I could imagine. The place is really in decent shape and well kept. Rooms are clean and bathrooms in order as well. Doesn't appear to be that old. It actually looks pretty new. My only complaint is that the entire hotel is supposed to be smoke free. But it still smells of smoke. Smokers simply do not care about rules. Rules only apply to everyone else.
Free bottle of water or drink when you arrive. Breakfast is included and a nice spread as well for the money. Hotel staff speaks perfect English. Also my wake up call was right on time. That does not happen in Latin America very often I can assure you. Hotel is a little pricey for what it is but you have to understand the following:
1. Lima is a dangerous city and full of thieves and scams.
2. It is not a good idea to take a taxi away from the hotel area when most flights arrive past 9pm. Especially if you are alone, man or woman.
3. All the other hotels of any caliber are located all the way into the city center and that is a 1 hour taxi ride each way. Not worth the drive or the risk. Taxi drivers have been known to set you up.
4. This hotel is 75 feet from the exit of the airport and you walk directly into it without leaving the safety of a secure airport area. For under $200, you cant beat the safety and the convenience of this hotel. It will save you tons of time for sleep and relaxing between flights.
Dollar for Dollar, this hotel is hard to beat considering the circumstances. It is worth every penny if you take the time to understand this is not a safe place to venture out into. Don't take the risks. Lima is not very forgiving.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read we met your expectations.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ramada Costa Del Sol, Lima Airport twice on our way to and back from Machcu Pichu. The hotel is in an excellent position, across bridge on first floor from airport.
The first night we stayed we had a room that looked lovely but it wasn't sound proof and we heard every jet taking off and someone's car alarm going off on the hour , no sleep at all.

On our return I explained the above and said we needed quite room , so we were given one on opposite side to runway . It was soundproof and we slept well for half an hour then this amazing noise from the lift kept us awake for rest of evening . It was like someone trying to get in your room and occurred about every half hour .

Hotel looked after our luggage for 10 days so we took small bags on our trip around Peru , they give you a welcome drink , water, soft drink or pisco sour and breakfast is excellent.

Just keep in mind our experience and ask for room on opposite side to runway and not near the lift

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tigerbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise you have experienced. I have have maintenance look into it. Thanks to your feedback we will fix it in no time and this unfortunate situation will not reoccur.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing