We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,473)
Filter reviews
2,473 results
Traveler rating
544
1,096
574
150
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
1,096
574
150
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslima airportnext morningan early flightinternational arrivalsterminal buildingbaggage claimbetween flightsarrivals hallwelcome drinkan overnight layoverdirectly across the streetlate arrivallong layoveryour luggagebottled waterconvenient locationlate at night
Filter
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 2,473 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just across the street from the arrivals hall - it couldn't be simpler to get there. If you want to avoid all the taxi hawks - just go up a level and take the elevated walkway - otherwise just walk across the street. One thing to note - the bottled water they leave in the hotel bathroom is $8.50 - have your own before you check in - even if you have to buy it in the airport. Most hotels in Peru gave you 2 bottles a day free of charge - not this hotel.

The breakfast was good and there are computers to check in and print boarding passes for flights.

Convenience is the key here - the rooms were pretty plain and sterile.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank ILnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Your opinion is very valuable to us. I therefore thank you for sharing your experience. Rest assured that we will look into the observations you pointed out and we will make necessary adjustments accordingly.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

So this is a tough review to write - the Ramada Costa del Sol is directly across 1 street from when you exit the Lima airport - which is truly convenient. I did not have high expectations of the food in the restaurant but it was very good - I was wrong. The rooms are high priced - but you are paying for the proximity to the airport. The rooms were clean but nothing special - your basic hotel room. We stayed here because we had a flight departing early the next morning and Lima traffic can be tough at almost any hour.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room opposite the sirport side. I did not find it to be noisy but my wife was awoken with some very loud airport related activities (a band started up very late at night in a celebration - unlikely you will see a repeat of that!).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear guest,

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just back from an overnight stay at this hotel and it's expensive but you're paying for location since it's right outside the airport. Rooms are fairly basic for what they charge. The swimming pool is tiny but jacuzzi and sauna was nice. Food menu in the restaurant is excellent but once large groups came in, they seemed to struggle with serving tables which meant we were left waiting ages for anything we asked for. Perfect hotel for catching early morning flights but that's all ....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank am102008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. I will share them with my team so we can brainstorm and improve our infrastructures and services.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is, of course, very conveniently situated. One staggers off the intercontinental plane after 12 hours and, joy of joys, there's one's bed, straight away - only a few steps across the tarmac.The rooms are quite spacious (we couldn't hear the planes) and the breakfast was adequate.

But BEWARE! Having been parted from our water in London and Madrid, and not having been given a bottle on Iberia (unlike good old BA where you can have a bottle on request), we needed some for teeth brushing and drinking overnight. But we were tired and didn't read the very small print on the bottle left in the bathroom which turned out not to be free (as in so many hotels in South America) but to cost a whopping $8.50 including tax. An absolute rip off.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pseudonymity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry you felt this way about the water in the room. We will look into a better marketing strategy so as to avoid any misunderstanding. We are glad though that you liked the convenience of our property.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is not superb, but it is a reasonably clean, comfortable place to stay right at Lima's airport, if you are in transit and do not have time to venture into town, and if you do not mind paying a bit for it (it ran us about $250 for 1 night). The room was spacious, with a small living area, well lit. A bit noisy as we faced the terminal and there is noise along the street all night. We stay at very nice hotels, in general, and this one is just ok, a bit expensive for the value it offers, but it is all about convenience.

To reach the hotel, when you enter the termnal from the international area, take the escalators on the left side up to the 2nd floor, then walk along the bridge that exits the fron to the terminal and crosses directly into the hotel, where you must go down one level to the lobby. Very easy and quick access to and from the terminal.

Room Tip: Maybe a room that is NOT facing the terminal, for less noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews