We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room, good breakfast, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #55 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Huge room, good breakfast, great service”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed one night in a junior suite en route from Argentina to Cusco. The hotel can’t be more convenient – just walk across the street from the airport or over the bridge on the second level. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the welcome drink was a nice touch. The room was huge and very comfortable! The bathroom was also roomy – with a shower and tub and great toiletries. The included breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and was tasty. The only thing we didn’t like was the water temperature in the shower – it kept changing from hot to cold at random. The mini bar prices are high, but that is the case in most airport hotels (we travel with a water purifier so we can make our own). Also, it would have been nice to have a kettle in the room, but room service brought us a pot of hot water. If you are booking travel through Lima, I highly recommend his hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. It is always pleasant to read that one of our guests enjoyed his experience at the hotel.
We will check our water pumps. An uneven pressure might have caused your shower incident.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    883
    492
    116
    81
See reviews for
389
772
200
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just across the street from the arrivals hall - it couldn't be simpler to get there. If you want to avoid all the taxi hawks - just go up a level and take the elevated walkway - otherwise just walk across the street. One thing to note - the bottled water they leave in the hotel bathroom is $8.50 - have your own before you check in - even if you have to buy it in the airport. Most hotels in Peru gave you 2 bottles a day free of charge - not this hotel.

The breakfast was good and there are computers to check in and print boarding passes for flights.

Convenience is the key here - the rooms were pretty plain and sterile.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ILnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Your opinion is very valuable to us. I therefore thank you for sharing your experience. Rest assured that we will look into the observations you pointed out and we will make necessary adjustments accordingly.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

So this is a tough review to write - the Ramada Costa del Sol is directly across 1 street from when you exit the Lima airport - which is truly convenient. I did not have high expectations of the food in the restaurant but it was very good - I was wrong. The rooms are high priced - but you are paying for the proximity to the airport. The rooms were clean but nothing special - your basic hotel room. We stayed here because we had a flight departing early the next morning and Lima traffic can be tough at almost any hour.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room opposite the sirport side. I did not find it to be noisy but my wife was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffreyjfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guest,

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just back from an overnight stay at this hotel and it's expensive but you're paying for location since it's right outside the airport. Rooms are fairly basic for what they charge. The swimming pool is tiny but jacuzzi and sauna was nice. Food menu in the restaurant is excellent but once large groups came in, they seemed to struggle with serving tables which meant we were left waiting ages for anything we asked for. Perfect hotel for catching early morning flights but that's all ....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank am102008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. I will share them with my team so we can brainstorm and improve our infrastructures and services.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is, of course, very conveniently situated. One staggers off the intercontinental plane after 12 hours and, joy of joys, there's one's bed, straight away - only a few steps across the tarmac.The rooms are quite spacious (we couldn't hear the planes) and the breakfast was adequate.

But BEWARE! Having been parted from our water in London and Madrid, and not having been given a bottle on Iberia (unlike good old BA where you can have a bottle on request), we needed some for teeth brushing and drinking overnight. But we were tired and didn't read the very small print on the bottle left in the bathroom which turned out not to be free (as in so many hotels in South America) but to cost a whopping $8.50 including tax. An absolute rip off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pseudonymity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry you felt this way about the water in the room. We will look into a better marketing strategy so as to avoid any misunderstanding. We are glad though that you liked the convenience of our property.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is not superb, but it is a reasonably clean, comfortable place to stay right at Lima's airport, if you are in transit and do not have time to venture into town, and if you do not mind paying a bit for it (it ran us about $250 for 1 night). The room was spacious, with a small living area, well lit. A bit noisy as we faced the terminal and there is noise along the street all night. We stay at very nice hotels, in general, and this one is just ok, a bit expensive for the value it offers, but it is all about convenience.

To reach the hotel, when you enter the termnal from the international area, take the escalators on the left side up to the 2nd floor, then walk along the bridge that exits the fron to the terminal and crosses directly into the hotel, where you must go down one level to the lobby. Very easy and quick access to and from the terminal.

Room Tip: Maybe a room that is NOT facing the terminal, for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
103 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a really convenient hotel if you need to stay close to the airport: it is about ten paces from the arrivals hall. Rooms are big but Spartan: white walls and grey carpet make it look like an insurance company's office, circa 1990. Nevertheless, the hotel is clean and well run and rooms are soundproofed. Prices reflect the convenient location.

Food is good and there is an early start to breakfast for those with flights at day break.

Would stay there again if I had an early morning flight out of Lima.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for rating your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time spent in the hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing