We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good chain hotel, with very convenient airport location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #55 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good chain hotel, with very convenient airport location”
Reviewed May 9, 2008

This is pretty much what you would expect from a Ramada - modern, clean and pretty comfortable. The hotel is just over the road from the airport terminal, so if you just want an overnight before a flight in the morning it is ideal. However, I don't think I'd want to stay there for any other reason as it is a good 20 minute taxi ride from the city centre. The staff were helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was fine.

  • Liked — Proximity to airport terminal
  • Disliked — It took a while to get any hot water out of the shower, but that was common in Peru!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    922
    500
    119
    89
See reviews for
406
804
202
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2008

This Hotel is a very nice furnited hotel at the Jorge Chavez Airport in Lima but it should not be considered as a top quality Hotel. The location is great because that gives you the possibility to connect to other destinations from Lima without leaving the airport but it is not enough to have bought very nice and trendy furniture (ikea look alike) to give the hotel big stars but that the hotel beeing located inside the airport should have sound isolated rooms and good service from the staff. The front rooms (towards Faucett ave.) are the worst rooms from the Hotel. You can hear the high volum music from a market place/discoteque located across the airport almost the whole night long not to mention during the day when it functions like a market place. The best rooms to have then are the ones facing the terminals of the airport because at least at night there are not flights and you can sleep without hearing an annoying regetton music all night long.
The hotel has a nice business center without printers, yeah something that is very important to have in order to make a print of your online check in. The staff excused it pointing the use of a USB pen something that they didnt have it available for guests in a high standard international Hotel.
The staff of the hotel needs more training in service to guests. The picolos were very helpful but the receptionists did not have any control of the bookings and not to talk of the waiters of the Hotels restaurant they do really need a lot of training. They were friendly but it is not enough with a smily face when they can not open a bottle of wine and drop it over the table and didnt suggest me to change to another table, should I have been dinning there in that table if I didnt suggest to change tables? Another thing that I found quit annoying was the small talk between the two waiters calling themselvs names, jocking about minorities, etc then I wished I didnt understand spanish at all...
I must summarize my experience as awful but I can always try to excuse it thinking that at that time the Hotel was only functioning a couple of months... I hope that this Hotel now provides a better service considering that the price is not cheap and that this is the only possibility for tourists to continue our journey to other cities of Peru without leaving the aiport. I never expected a "costa del sol" (cost of the sun) in the foggy Lima's only airport but I expected a hotel with high profesionalism from the staff and sound proof windows that will provide me a nice sleep to continue my journey...

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Not sound proof windows
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

My guess is that most people arrive in Lima and then go on to Cusco or other places in Peru, this is a great, reliable place to stay after you land and are tired form traveling.
I would say it is slightly above average in terms of amenities, cleanliness etc, but it is probably not worth the $299 US we paid. BUT, it is actually connected to the Jorge Chavez international airport, so it is so convenient it makes it worthwhile.
There doesn't appear to be any other hotels nearby, the Miraflores area is a 40 min cab ride away.

As a reliable, clean, safe and very convenient place to lay your weary head..I give it 2 thumbs up.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanuckian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii, USA
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2008

Located across street from airport
Extreemly convient, Extreemly overpriced
If you have a quick turn around may be worth money
positives are business center, clean rooms and can store
belongings for up to 30 days. The storage can save you money as LAN has very strict baggage alotments.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — value
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HawaiianStyle808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2008

nice and convenient hotel in front of the airport. nice and quite rooms. Very good for short stays (overnight) but a little bit too expensive. Walking distance to the airport (50 meters).

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank senormisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

The Ramada is amazingly convenient, especially for passengers coming in on late night flights from the US and flying out early the next morning to domestic destinations. You walk out of customs and right across the street into the hotel lobby. The hotel has good rooms and a great breakfast spread. It might be a little expensive, but if you factor in round-trip taxi rides for an alternative hotel in Miraflores or San Isidro, it's not that bad..Highly recommended at the right price.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlanticresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2007

We flew into Lima in the evening, and had to catch an early plane the following morning. The hotel was directly across from the terminal and couldn't have been more convenient.

The large room was carpeted and had a safe, minibar, a sofa, TV, and lots of storage space. There were plentiful 110 volt and 220 volt electical outlets. The bed was one of the most comfortable we slept on during our South America tour, and the pillows were big and soft.

The bathroom had large, soft towels, a washcloth (not usually provided outside the U.S.) and the softest toilet paper we found in all the places we stayed on our trip.

The lobby was spacious, but I don't know about the breakfast since we left very early in the morning.

My only regret is that we were here for such a short time.

  • Liked — The location and room
  • Disliked — everything was good
  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeemavenswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
B&B Cusing Wasi
#1 of 7 in Callao
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing