We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLOW Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #55 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“SLOW Service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I would have rated this excellent if it was not for the slow service. The hotel was next to the airport and was very clean and had a wonderful breakfast. BUT the service was garbage. I had to ask 4 times for an extra towel and sheets for the spare bed, this took 7 hours to get sheets and a towel! I mean asking twice was annoying but 4 times that's unheard of! On the other hand the people at the desk were very helpful and printed my boarding pass for Cuzco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will continue to work hard so that we can improve all our standards and procedures.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    924
    500
    120
    89
See reviews for
406
805
203
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Really close to the terminal and very very security conscious with hotel security staff at every floor. It's hard to judge such a hotel when you stay one night between flights but the room was ok for our needs and the breakfast was really nice in fact one of the best breakfasts we had in 36 days touring Sth America. Access to the airport is easy. This is a very accessible hotel which is comfortable although a bit pricey. The biggest issue was the noise from the car park behind the hotel but it was quiet after midnight.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan.G49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I felt this hotel was worth every penny.
We landed at 11:30 pm from Trujillo to Lima, exited the airport and at the front desk in moments. Check it was fast they had our reservation which is always our fear in Peru.
The room was hip and modern clean, and had a mini bar, nice soaps, and the room was quiet. Breakfast was included and was adequate with solid Americanized options. Checkout was simple speedy and we were back at the airport in seconds. We paid $193 CAD and totally worth it. We flew in at midnight and left at 8:30 am it was great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaRiuPalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Arrived late at night and had an early morning departure, so it was an obvious choice. Excellent location, just across the road from the terminal. However, despite ordering an early morning wake-up call it never happened: unforgiveable for an airport hotel. Luckily I woke up in time as I also set my phone alarm. Breakfast was a complete fiasco: no cups, not enough food, couldn't-care-less attitude from the staff. It is quite expensive for what it is, and clearly cashing in on its prime location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vapourtrail-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of my entire staff. Rest assured that we value your comments and we will continue to work hard so as to improve our services.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Everything, from start to finish was excellent. The room and ensuite were modern, very clean, and the room was quiet. Beds were firm and comfortable (I've stayed in hotels where the matress was so firm it bruised my hip if I lay on my side). The restaurant was gourmet with a good selection of international and fusion Peruvian at reasonable prices. WiFi access was fast, and they also had a room with a few computers for those without wifi devices. The staff were always friendly and helpful. My friend and I returned to Lima for a plane transfer where we had a 7 hour wait. So we went back to the Ramada for a massage and shower at the spa (so good!), then dinner in the restaurant. The hotel provided free, lock up storage for our luggage whilst we refreshed for the long flight home. You just walk out of the airport and cross the road to enter the hotel. This alone was worth the seeming extra you pay for this hotel, seeming, because it would have worked out the same or cheaper getting into a taxi and travelling through the heavy Lima traffic to get to another hotel, and then getting back to the airport again if you are flying back out of Lima. We were totally happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurofusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean, efficient and functional wifi. Breakfast range was good. Direct access to terminal by bridge over road. Meals and drinks in the airport terminal are better value than in the hotel ( or mini bar ). Don't expect access to the ticket agents and restaurants across the main road unless you can show an airport pass ( employee). If, however, you can get into this area without drawing attention, meals will be much cheaper than those in the terminal. Nothing much to do ( and no views) unless you like hanging around airport terminals. Don't expect any significant runway views.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We missed our flight in Lima and had to stay one night. We went to this hotel because it's in front of the airport, walking distance and very easily reachable. When we got there we were instantly helped with our luggage.
First nice surprise was that we didn't have a reservation and they accomodated us with no problem. The rates are displayed to the public in the lobby so for our room the price was about 350$ a night but they gave us a great price of 165$ only! we were so happy!

the room was available immediately - very big, spacious, clean, luminous and tidy. Two big beds, free wifi, big TV, very nice bathroom with shower, big mirror. It was perfect for our 1 night stopover in Lima, our flight was booked the next day at 7 so we left the hotel fairly early, very swiftly.

I was sick in Lima and the concierge went to the pharmacy and got my medicine - I highly apprecited it. Also, we ordered some room service and they made a special white rice for me, which was not in the menu. the food was tasty and the service was friendly and spotless.

I must say that Peru is a very friendly country, people treat tourists very well and we really appreciated it !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
B&B Cusing Wasi
#1 of 6 in Callao
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing