We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the airport to your hotel pushing a trolley.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #56 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very useful stop in Lima if you have an early morning connecting flight.
Efficient service (they start serving breakfast very early),friendly staff, good breakfast and a delicious Pisco Sour as a welcome drink.
A bit on the pricy side because they have a captive audience....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homecooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,140)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 2,140 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a pleasure to wheel our luggage on the airport trolley straight up into the room after a night flight, leave it there while we slept in the clean white sheets, get up the next morning and wheel the same untouched pile of luggage on the same trolley (pack your overnight stuff in another small bag) back across a short street at 4.30 am to make the check in for an early flight. And then to walk back to the hotel afterwards to have breakfast. It was far from the best breakfast we have had at a hotel of this league, but adequate.
Lima airport and the taxis operating around the airport are known to be somewhat unsafe and vulnerable to petty theft. And apparently the hotels most close to the airport are not in safe neighborhoods. By staying at this hotel, you just walk across a road, saying a firm “no” to the persistent taxi drivers that are sure to pester you and a cheerful “hello” to the security guard at the door of the hotel.
Also think about the aprox US$18 you are going to pay to take a taxi to a hotel in San Isidro or US$25 to Miraflores, and then the same back to the airport. And, if you are flying in late and leaving early the next morning, think about the extra sleep you are going to get, especially if you are able to have breakfast after check in. Travelling is already tiring enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZSEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our story is like many others: we needed a hotel near the airport for a late international arrival and an early flight out the next day. This hotel met our expectations (room was fine, if plain), and exceeded other expectations in terms of how friendly and helpful the staff was. This was also true when we came back through Lima for our flight home: even though we didn't stay at the hotel on this day, the let us store our luggage there for a bit while we drove through Colonial Lima. And they took my postcards, which I had forgotten to mail in town! Also I should give a shout-out to the nice staff at the hotel bar, and their delicious pisco sour! (Best we had in Peru.) All in all we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myfamilystravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were on our way to Cusco and Machu Pichu. It was a convenient stopover point and the hotel is literally across the road from the airport. On departing the next day, it was just a matter of taking the second floor crossover to the airport and you were there.

The room was comfortable and quite and late night snacks were available in the bar area. Breakfast was a bit of a shambles the next morning with guests rushing in and out and staff not being able to keep up with the demand.

Overall the location was first class, the room comfortable and service was good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janipots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here twice on our trip to Machu Picchu. Going to & coming from Machu Picchu it was extremely handy staying here as it is connected to the airport. Room was quiet & it was nice to be able to check in for our flight then come back to the hotel for breakfast before checking out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wateron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed there because we arrived Lima late in the evening and departed for Cusco the next morning. The hotel is just opposite the airport and it took less than 3 minutes walking. The room is basic and you pay the price for the convenience. It is expensive. Breakfast is included and the service is good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lau_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad we were a match to your needs.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here 3 times over 3 weeks. The location is super convenient. Go to the 2nd floor of the airport and walk across the breezeway, ignoring the "No Exit" signs. The staff are very nice. The Wi-Fi was free and fast. The hotel will store bags for you if you make excursions to other parts of Peru.

Beyond that, the value is poor, and the service is lacking. I travel with medication which must be kept cold. The hotel was unwilling to freeze my gel packs so I could transport the medication to our next destinations many hours away. Ice simply does not work as well.

All 6 of our rooms were on the small to average size with uninspired decor. The room had a safe, but it was too small to be very useful--no room for an iPad or more than a small camera. Bring a lock for your suitcase to secure your valuables. Rooms on the terminal side seem quieter with less horn honking (drivers use their horns almost as often as their brakes), though if you're a light sleeper you may want to run the AC for white noise. Bed and bath were clean, but little attention was paid to the rest.

If you hit breakfast at the same time as the many tour groups, the selection can be very picked-over. One morning we waited 20 minutes for clean plates and glasses. Of our four dinners, three were good, one was mediocre. All were slow. For travelers arriving at all hours, room service is 24 hours a day.

The ever-present security is a reminder that the neighborhood around the airport is not tourist-friendly. If you're going to be in Lima for a couple of days, go to San Isidro or Miraflores.

Room Tip: You hear less horn honking (a national pastime) on the terminal side of the building.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will continue to work hard so as to improve our standards and services.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
B&B Cusing Wasi
#1 of 7 in Callao
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lima
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $172 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing