We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be more convenient when in transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #54 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Marburg, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Couldn't be more convenient when in transit”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I needed a place to stay for a layover from 11 pm until noon the next day. I arrived quite tired and it was such a blessing to have the entrance to the hotel literally just steps away from the baggage claim in Arrivals.
The room was big, clean, had a nice bathroom with all amenities such as hair dryer, shampoo, soap etc. a nice comfy queen size bed, a TV, internet, a/c.....coming from Easter Island and continuing to Galapgos this was a nice brief stop with first world comforts. My room faced the terminal and airport but the windows kept out most of the noise. It did not mother my sleep. Breakfast is served as early as 4 a.m. I believe. Yes, they charge an incredibly high price. But to me it was very much worth it. Book it through agoda or something similar you will get it much cheaper than directly through the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miziko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to read we exceeded your expectations.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    878
    491
    116
    81
See reviews for
388
767
200
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
424 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you have to overnight in Lima for a flight, this is the location. It is attached to the terminal by a short bridge. The rooms are comfortable, 3 star quality – nothing at all wrong with them. We were on the second floor facing the airport and it was a little noisy. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Higher floor, not facing airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad we were a match to your needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunnebostrand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Perfect situated hotel 100 m from international arrival terminal at Lima Airport.
The staaf was very friendly and helpful and very early brakfest was avaliable.
Free wi-fi and good connection.
Hair dryer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad we were a match to your needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Other than the location, there is nothing to recommend this hotel. Our room was small and spartan. The location is excellent, across a breezeway from the airport, and this is what you are paying for. The price is high, and would’ve been exorbitant for what we got if it was located anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Arrived on a evening flight from US and we were flying to Cusco early the next morning so didn't want to hassle with cabs/traffic etc. the hotel is a quick walk across the 2nd floor bridge from the arrivals area. Our room was a reasonable size, sparsely decorated but spotlessly clean. Even though we overlooked the busy road outside the airport (we could see the check in gates from our room), we were not disturbed by any outside noise, slept well and the bed was comfy.

Enjoyed our free, small Pisco Sours at the hotel bar. Breakfast buffet was great with all the usually including bacon and eggs and it starts early (5 am I think) so you can still have breakfast if you have an early flight out.

Tip: lines are long for the internal flights in the morning. We got our boarding passes from the automatic machine the night before. Even though we carried on our bags from US we had to check them because the weight limit for carry ons is very small. We got up, checked our bags (took about 45 mins) and then went back to the hotel for breakfast!

Even though this hotel is overpriced (hence the 4) your are paying for the convenience and it is well worth the extra money! If we had a short stopover in Lima again we would definitely stay at the Ramada.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoAmericantourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Literally 2 minutes from Arrivals and a perfect place for a quick simple airport hotel stay. Restaurant is 24 hours and I had a delicious Peruvian pork dish.
Gym on 6th floor is ageing but is a reasonable size and has enough kit.
Business centre on 2nd floor and free wifi throughout add to the convenience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were skeptical about some of the local hostels and grabbing a cab to/from Lima proper (given we were just stopping over for a night), so we stayed here. Nice room; pretty nice bathroom (by SA standards). Free (small) drink included with stay. Literally takes 2 minutes to get to airport security. Breakfast was very good (believe it even had eggs/bacon).

Heads up - in the morning, there can be long lines at the airport - if you already have a ticket/your confirmation, they are probably not for your flight. Just walk straight up to an agent and ask if you need to wait in line - took us 3 min after doing that to get our printed tickets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdriggs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing