We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #55 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Hull, Québec
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exactly what we expected”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place was too expensive for what it was but at least, you are on the airport ground. We’ve spent merely 6 hours in the hotel but that is exactly the reason why we chose this place. We were flying in from Canada at night and leaving early the next morning for a domestic flight up northern Peru. Therefore, we wanted to be able to be in bed quickly so we could at least rest for a few hours…. And that is what we got. Rooms are a bit spartan but beds were comfortable. Staff is fine. Final words… if you have time on your hands, you may want to look elsewhere as you could probably find a better bang for your buck. But if you only want to crash somewhere for a few hours, this should do the trick.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad we were a match to your needs.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    883
    492
    116
    81
See reviews for
389
772
200
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been traveling through Lima on and off for the last three years. I almost always am on my way out of town the next morning, so I want to stay close to the airport. I've stayed at the Ramada several times, but on my most recent visit, Oct 28th 2012, I was pleasantly surprised to find everything repainted, the lounge area on the first floor totally redesigned and the halls and rooms (at least on the second floor where my room was) had new carpet and paint. The beds and linens had definitely been upgraded, too. There is a great spa (free if you have a room) in this hotel with an herbal steambath and a cool pool and large showers. The breakfast (included in price) was very good, eggs made to order and lots of fresh fruit. I'll definitely keep coming back--it's worth it to not have to get a taxi into Lima just for the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It is nice to read that the upgrades and changes were noticed. We will conitnue to work hard to improve your total experience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you need an airport hotel due to a late arriving or early morning flight, this is the perfect place. It's literally across the street from the airport. It's pricey ($220+) but so worth the convenience. We didn't arrive until midnight and our morning flight was around 7am.

Sort of feels like a college dorm but our room was pretty quiet and very clean. Looks like it's been remodeled recently. Free drink upon arrival. Fun little bar so you can meet other travelers.

Breakfast buffet included & it was pretty decent (omelets made to order).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that we were a match to your expectations and needs.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I only stayed here because I was in a pinch after an airline snafu at midnight. The hotel is very nice, but not worth $220. It wasn't until after I checked out and was browsing the spa menu that I saw there is overnight spa access for about $65. You can sleep in their relaxation area and use the showers, saunas, steam room, etc. That's probably what I should have done.
Room was very large and comfortable. Carpet and floor tile in the bathroom all seemed very new, but the tile on the wall in the bathroom was not. Breakfast was ample with a large selection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chicagojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience. We are glad to read we were a match to your needs.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Great modern hotel if you are coming in late or leaving early in the morning. We arrived at 11pm, tired and were very relieved when we found that the hotel was just a 2 min walk. Complimentary drinks on arrival, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Service was efficient and friendly.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Minie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We will continue to work hard so all our guests enjoy their stay with us as you did.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

pleasant place to stay in case you have a flight very early next morning. We had to be at the airline's counter at 3h in the morning. We left the hotel at 3h, checked in and came back for breakfast. Wonderful!! If we had gone to Miraflores or San isidro (most common places where the hotels are), we would have to leave the hotel around 2h in the morning. 2 big beds, clean bathroom, silent! It is expensive!

Room Tip: we stayed looking to the parking lot. No noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosana49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We arrived in Lima at around 10:00pm and had another flight out the next morning. The Ramada was the perfect location for this situation. It is a short walk from the airport, so did not need to worry about transportation. The rooms were clean and basic. Breakfast was included and was a typical continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend the Ramada if you need a place between flights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing