We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Ranked #54 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Very Convenient Airport Hotel”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We arrived late from Iquitos and had an early morning flight to Arequipa the next day so we stayed at the airport hotel in Lima. You gain access to the hotel via a dedicated walkway from the departures level of the terminal. Check in process was fast and we were in our room in about ten minutes. The rooms are utilitarian rather than luxurious but they are well fitted out and clean. We used room service for dinner. The menu consisted of several fairly simple dishes but the food arrived quickly and quality was good. Breakfast is served from 4:00 am which is convenient if you have an early flight. Selection was limited but certainly enough to get you going before a flight.

Room Tip: Use the walkway from departures level of the terminal. It's not well signposted but it is there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NSMKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    942
    506
    122
    89
See reviews for
419
810
208
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

You can't beat the convenience of this hotel especially for a late night flight arrival but the rooms leave a lot to be desired. We arrived just before midnight and the hotel was a very short walk across the street. The lobby and bar area are modern and welcoming but the rooms haven’t been touched in what seems like decades. The carpet in particular was terribly stained and worn which gave the entire room a feeling of being dirty. Let’s just say I looked under the sheets before climbing into bed and I’m happy to report the bedding was definitely clean. Also, it's important to note that they can't handle more than 2 people in a room and seemingly no connected rooms so if you are traveling with children make a plan ahead of time. It’s very utilitarian and survivable for the night but I wouldn’t ever recommend staying more than a night.
Because we were in late and out in the morning I can’t report on any extras other than an adequate breakfast and free Internet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

good location just over from arrivals, excellent for a stopover of one night.

Room Tip: get a room on the opposite side from the car park, less noisy with car alarms etc..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel is just 2 minutes walK from the baggage claim at the airport. It is very convenient when the flight arrives late at night. The room we stayed in had windows to the other side of the building ( not facing the airport) and it was quiet.
They have a bar, a spa and a restaurant. The restaurant has a buffet for breakfast. Unfortunately, there was a huge group having breakfast and the staff was a little overwhelmed. Our breakfast was not as great because they run out of a lot of the items. However, what we had was tasty.
The service is excellent and the hotel is modern and very clean.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the side of the main entrance, opposite to the airport are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palmeraunica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

If you must stay overnight at the Lima airport this option is perfect, just walk across the street on the bridge and there you are, travel time is reduced to zero. Rooms are in good condition, comfortable and reasonabily quiet for an aiport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Like most people who stay here, we had a late flight into Lima and a morning flight to Cusco. The hotel is a little pricey, and I have to say I hated to pay what I did, but after staying there I think the convenience justified the price. The hotel was also much nicer than I thought it would be. It was so easy to walk out of the airport, across the street, and right into the hotel. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were very friendly. We received 2 coupons for a Pisco Sour or a bottle of water and the staff at the desk walked us over to the bar to get our drinks which I thought was a kind and friendly thing to do. The also gave us good advise as to when to check in for our flight the next morning. All of the above was done with a smile. We checked in about 1- 1/2 hours before our flight, came back to the hotel and had breakfast, then we were quickly through security and on our flight. We flew StarPeru and the lines were not long, but the lines at the LAN counter were really long, so you might take that into account.

The large room was very clean and had all the amenities. There was even a jacuzzi tub which I unfortunately didn't get to try. The bed was very comfortable and we slept wonderfully. Our room was on the second floor facing the parking lot and I didn't notice noise either at night or in the morning. The breakfast was good with a buffet and a cook who would make you an omelette.

We were really considering spending the night in the airport and I so glad we didn't. This comfortable and friendly hotel was a pleasant surprise and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the parking lot, not the airport, and we weren't bothered by any street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Very clean hotel staff friendly and helpfull I would not recommend it for a long stayas the is nothing aroun to do but great for a night no need to pay for a transfers as it is accross the road from airport

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillon022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport

Property: Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing