We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned Again”
Review of Hotel Aleman

Hotel Aleman
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aleman
Ranked #122 of 227 Hotels in Lima
USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Returned Again”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

See my review from April 2008 -- DITTO in 2012, as I have returned twice since. They have done significant upgrading and remodeling with new flooring, paint, etc. Made the property even better ... The hotel is "unmarked" so you will not see signs, but once inside the door the staff is friendly and helpful. Upon request, they can arrange airport transport (extra charge of course). Rooms are quiet, clean, comfortable. Large, modern grocery store across the street, excellent resturants walking distance (safe). Say hello to the resident tortoise living in the front yard. Once again, an excellent choice, value, price.

Room Tip: No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
6
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel was our final hotel during our vacation and it was perfect for our final days in Peru. The price is a bit steep compared to the other cities in Peru, but that is the same for all hotels in Lima. Hotel Aleman has perfect central location in Mira Flores and offers perfect value for money. Our room was very big, had very comfy beds and a television. The bathroom was great with by far the best shower I had during four weeks of traveling. The breakfast is fantastic, buffet style, and offers everything you could possibly fancy in the morning. Overall very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff at Hotel Aleman was very helpful (even when we arrived at about 2 in the morning!) and assisted us with our lost luggage. They were willing to take the time to offer lots of advice about the areas of the city and what we should see.

The rooms are very nice (simple) and very clean. We were very happy with our accommodations and would definitely stay here again.

The value was very good, and the location in Miraflores can't be beat!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPIAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I've stayed 8 days in this hotel. It's very noisy because all the rooms have windows on avenidad Arequipa, wich is one of the most important road of Lima.
It's very hard to sleep because of the noise.
The service is poor, and they charge you a lot for anything (phone call inside the city, lavanderia) etc.
I wont come back in this hotel

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laetitia983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2008

I have traveled to Lima Peru 4 times in the past 3 years -- I have stayed here every time --- what does that tell you. Excellent choice, value, and service. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RDGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2007

You wouldn't know this place existed if you just passed it on the street - no signs, no boards. Just a gate, through a little walkway and into the lobby. The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. A great value for being in Miraflores, well, right on the edge of Miraflores. But within walking distance of a lot of restaurants.

The staff are very helpful and friendly. Especially, Senor Domingo, the part-time driver who is their airport transport service. He speaks great English, loves talking to people and a good source of information about the city.

A very good breakfast is included in the price.

  • Liked — Price, room, location, breakfast
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank faura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#25 of 227 in Lima
565 reviews
Miraflores
Grand Hotel Betsy
Grand Hotel Betsy
#132 of 227 in Lima
38 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#62 of 227 in Lima
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
#125 of 227 in Lima
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aleman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aleman

Property: Hotel Aleman
Address: Av. Arequipa 4704, Miraflores | Miraflores Lima 18, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aleman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleman Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing