We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Cheap!!!”
Review of Hotel Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Santa Cruz
Ranked #140 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent recently renovated hotel in a wonderful location Near Ovalo Gutierrez which has many places to eat. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant is a neat surprise. Will stay at this hotel next time I am in Lima. .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RazorbackHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Great service and people here. Very accomodating. Front desk super helpful. Only complaint was breakfast ran out fast but it is more comprehensive then most places here. If you go to breakfast at 7 (not 705), you'll be able to get your fill. This place was a great location with almost everything within walking distance out a short cab ride. Malecon on the beach is just a 5min walk.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel when visiting Peru. Wow.. what a change! Modern feel, flat screen TVs, ELEVATORS!! Had a feel of a college dormitory. I did miss the Peruvian decor and feel from our first stay three years ago. Service as usual was good. The people at the front desk were extremely cordial and accommodating. Clean, comfortable beds. Bathrooms completely updated. Large shower area. Swanky coffee shop next door with restaurants within walking distance although we didn't stay long enough to enjoy. Overall, great stay and would recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank evalano07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here with a group I was voluntouring with for the week. The rooms were very clean with wood laminate flooring, the bathrooms modern, and the beds comfy. There is wifi, but it doesn't go all the way up the top floors. When I video chatted back home, I tested, and it doesn't seem to reach higher than the 5th floor, which was a bit inconvenient, being that my room was on the 7th floor. My shower was fantastic, but a person in my group did not get a hot shower for a couple days. The front desk helped me set up my taxi to the airport and they were not just on time, but early, which is rare in Peru! The morning breakfast includes eggs and potatoes, but if there are a lot of people staying at the hotel, it may be hard to get enough to eat. Also the walls are VERY thin and I could hear the business men staying down the hall singing in the shower. I would recommend not staying in a room near the elevators. There is a guard that watches the place all night and day, and a locked gate, which is essential in Lima. There are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance too. Besides the downfalls, the price is really great for a modern, safe place to stay in Miraflores.

Room Tip: For wifi access and a quieter room, I would suggest getting a room far from the elevators and on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Firecracker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: cualquier cuarto en el 4to o 5to piso, mucho ruido por la calle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RenanGuanabara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank 보영윤2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#42 of 236 in Lima
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre de Ville
Hotel Ferre de Ville
#130 of 236 in Lima
48 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#46 of 236 in Lima
543 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
#128 of 236 in Lima
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Cruz

Address: Av. Santa Cruz 1347 - Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $49 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Cruz 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Cruz is strategically located in downtown Miraflores, and it is close to financial centres and tourist attractions of Lima, Peru. We are near of the tourist attraction of Lima, so, you can visit them with out traveling a long distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing