We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel in Miraflores” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Runcu Miraflores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Ranked #27 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in Miraflores”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We, a group of 7 people, spent one night here before returning to the US. The staff was very welcoming. We found the rooms adequate for our need though noisy due to street traffic. We were given packed breakfast for our early morning flight. The location is close to the beach and in a nice neighborhood. The outdoor patio is quite nice for snack and tea/coffee which are available for guests in the lobby area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RJB4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    369
    112
    16
    15
See reviews for
142
431
95
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent our first nights in Peru at this hotel. It is in a nice part of town and was a comfortable place to stay. We really enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast was very nice. They were open for dinner and that was a great choice for us after a busy day sight-seeing. My sons have food allergies and they were very helpful in finding choices for them. And the food was delicious! We walked from the hotel two short blocks to a lovely seaside park. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was in a good part of Lima and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The hotel was clean and had all the essentials. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was good. A good base for a short stay in Lima.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel. Firstly the room was absolutely freezing as was the rest of the hotel. The windows in the room had been left open because of the severe damp in the room. It was so bad it was on the lampshades and wall. The bathroom was dirty as were the walls and windows. The pillows had somebody else's hair on them and there were stains on the bedsheets. I would strongly recommend not to stay here as it is uninhabitable and expensive for what you pay for. I'm travelling the world and this is the worst hotel I have seen.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rbeedassee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
We are sorry that your impression was not the best., every opinion that we received is always consider for our daily improvement .Certainly we would like to attend your complaints in a personal form in the way you can be assured that each or your recommendations will always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just back from the Runcu, small but be nice , modern Hotel great location for walking along the cliff top parks in Miraflores, staff friendly and very helpful, clean hotel with small restaurant on the 8th floor good food, really helpful owner, good value for money I would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TezFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and was a nice place to stay our last couple of nights in Peru. I would highly recommend it. The staff was very helpful in preparing packed lunches, booking transportation, giving directions and with any request. It is walking distance to Kennedy Park and many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sakuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Being part of your preference is the best resut that we can get. Thank you for time you took in let us know about your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location, fairly close to everything in Miraflores, easy to find and near the beach. Its a nice little hotel with pleasant decorations and a nice staff. Obviously in the winter its a little bit cold with no heat (like everywhere else) but asking for an extra blanket helped us out. The breakfast is very nice up on the 8th floor. There is satellite TV with the option of English audio, which was very nice when wanting to watch something or just hear something not in Spanish. The street noise is pretty intense most of the time. Lots of construction, cars and car alarms are almost constant. Our major problem was that the bathroom has an open window, and a lot of mold on the ceiling. There is really not much you can do, the weather is cold and wet and the bathroom window seems to be left open when the room is unoccupied. You can tell there is mold in the air and after our first nights sleep we both woke up feeling sick with headaches and runny noses and coughs. We asked for another room and got one, but there was mold in this one too. By the time we left, after two nights, we both felt pretty terrible and needing fresh air. It took a couple of days to get over the mold in the air.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were #04, maybe those are the moldy ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevencbyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We sorry that your experience with us has not been as pleasant as we hope. Thank you for letting us know about those things that we can make them better. We hope you can come back in a next opportunity , so you can see that your suggestions were taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#21 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#36 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Runcu Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Runcu Miraflores

Property: Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Address: Av. de la Aviacion 139 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#14 Business Hotel in Lima
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#30 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Runcu Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Runcu Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runcu Miraflores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing