We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Ranked #27 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomingdale, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent four nights at the Hotel Runcu on both ends of a three week Peruvian tour. While the hotel itself is nothing out of the ordinary (the rooms are clean with adequate space) the hotel service is excellent. Good breakfasts, we especially liked the corn tamales. If you ask for something your request is acted upon immediately. Good location in Miraflores, no more than a 20 minute walk to the center of this upscale neighborhood and very close to the park that runs along the ocean front. If you stay at the Hotel Runcu have at least one meal at the nearby Mavery restaurant. Excellent food (especially the salads) at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is least likely to hear street noise. If one is available I'm sure you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We work on base on your comments , your satisfaction is the result for which we work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    393
    119
    17
    15
See reviews for
157
457
100
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

beautiful hotel,very comfortable. Staff always leave watter for you (everyday). Breakfast was poor.Location was excellent. I stayed in hotel for three nights. One`s we were visit restaurant,which is in 8th floor. Food was very good,but very small portion for price

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenka-craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Your time and your opinion are fundamental tools for our improvement. Thank you for your good comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week for two nights. We had to cut our stay short by one night due to planned strikes by our airline...they hotel was very accommodating around cancelling our last night and not charging us for it. The reception staff were very helpful but if I'm totally honest, the rooms were a big let down. We had 3 rooms booked and they was all dirty. Side table, lamps, room fan all dusty and with dead flies. The bathroom shower was mouldy. I stayed in lesser rated hotels in peru and they was cleaner. The breakfast is also nicely presented but actually not that substantial. The toast seemed like melba toast warmed up. The guy serving the food at breakfast however was really helpful and very polite as were the reception staff and bell boy but this was not enough to save the hotel from its unclean rooms. Location is however good but taxi drivers did find it hard to locate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ash176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Your opinion is more than important for us .we felt really sorry that you didn´t have the best impression, however we thank you for the time spent in letting us know about your constructive suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Having stayed in Lima's historical centre at the beginning of my trip,I decided to stay in a better part of town.This boutique hotel is a 3/4 hour trip from Lima airport depending on the chaotic traffic.It is in a beautiful area,the staff are really helpful,the room was large and beautifully equipped with cable TV spotless bathroom with a tiny balcony attached.There is a small garden/ courtyard in front,a small book exchange area,tea and coffee facilities.The tariff includes breakfast on the top floor with an unusual menu..
It is also within walking distance of the cliffs which are precipitous.The walk along the cliffs is magical,the gardens extend for some miles with a view out over the Pacific.The hotel provides a map with directions clearly marked.The walk ends at the huge shopping centre which sprawls down the cliff side.
All in all this was one of the most memorable hotels I have been in and a pleasant quiet stay after the turmoil that is Lima city and the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

After traveling in budget lodging for one month in South America, we wanted to splurge and have a nice room for our last night. This hotel is in a nice part of town.

The airport pickup was smooth and the driver was there waiting with a clear sign even though our flight had been delayed.

The front desk was friendly and stored our bags while we waited for our room to be ready.

The room was clean, bathroom was nice with good shower. We always sleep with ear plugs, so street noise was not a problem.

Lobby is nicely decorated, wifi available throughout hotel. Coffee and tea are available all day. They even brought us a piece chocolate before bed.

They made us a small boxed lunch since we had an early taxi to the airport. By South American standards it was pretty good with a juice box, small banana, ham and chz white bread sandwich and a cookie.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director General at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Every detail you mention about our service is more than important for us. We always work in base of your helpfull suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great small boutique hotel. The staff were beyond excellent. They went out of their way to make sure the guest had a wonderful stay. They arranged taxis and made arrangements for anything we asked - at a very reasonable price. The location was good and the breakfast very nice. I would highly recommend the hotel with value for your dollar. We also had dinner one night at the hotel - yum !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzwhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitória
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Honest room. Not so good restroom. Very kind and helpfull staf. Good breakfast: you ask what you want (from the few options they have), but if you want more of what you ordered before seems they don't have.
Everything was doing well until the checkout time. The rate was the same of booking in dollar, but they demanded payment in local currency (soles). They used an exchange rate 40% higher than everywhere else, so the rate in dollar is fake. I'm sure i could find a better hotel at the real rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbolzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for let us know about your important opinion. We work base in your suggestion in order to improve our service. About the exchange rate, we just try to manage this, based on the exchange variation that we have in our country. Is how we try to handle a fair rate. However , we apologize for any inconvenience these issues may cause. Our intention is that you always take a great impression of a good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 228 in Lima
816 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#31 of 228 in Lima
932 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#48 of 228 in Lima
535 reviews
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#25 of 228 in Lima
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Runcu Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Runcu Miraflores

Property: Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Address: Av. de la Aviacion 139 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#14 Business Hotel in Lima
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#30 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Runcu Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Runcu Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runcu Miraflores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing