We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honest but dishonest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Ranked #27 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Vitória
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“honest but dishonest”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Honest room. Not so good restroom. Very kind and helpfull staf. Good breakfast: you ask what you want (from the few options they have), but if you want more of what you ordered before seems they don't have.
Everything was doing well until the checkout time. The rate was the same of booking in dollar, but they demanded payment in local currency (soles). They used an exchange rate 40% higher than everywhere else, so the rate in dollar is fake. I'm sure i could find a better hotel at the real rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbolzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for let us know about your important opinion. We work base in your suggestion in order to improve our service. About the exchange rate, we just try to manage this, based on the exchange variation that we have in our country. Is how we try to handle a fair rate. However , we apologize for any inconvenience these issues may cause. Our intention is that you always take a great impression of a good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    380
    114
    16
    15
See reviews for
147
439
97
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights (start an end of our trip) mainly because this was a hotel in the nicest and safest part of Lima (miraflores). The hotel itself was quite small and quaint, the staff were nice and the rooms were clean and in good condition. They were not huge rooms but for 1 night stays this wasn't an issue. Location wise the hotel was a 2 minute walk to the clifftops and views of the ocean and there were bakeries and shops close by. To get to the main eating out areas though it was either a 30 minute walk or a 10 minute taxi ride (10 soles each way). Overall this is a good choice if you want somewhere safe and quiet but don't mind a walk / taxi to go out at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Is more than glad to know that you have a nice stay with us. Thank you for let us know about your opinion and your important comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Fair enough for the money. Bed hard, floor of room very slick because staff left windows open all day. However the restaurant made up for all the negativities. Breakfast good, but dinner excellent. We have been trying to find a pollo saltado throughout the rest of Peru to equal that made by Runcu Kitchen. We ended up eating there each night of our stay as the food was so good and Gonzalo and staff made the evening a pleasure.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for your time to leave us your best reviews. It is always a pleasure to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the first 2 nights and the last 2 nights of our trip to Peru and Bolivia
A very good choice as we had restful nights, great staff who spoke good english and went out of their way to please and it was close to main sights of Miraflores.
Very good value at the rates we paid.
To top it all up, their restaurant on the eight floor is top class. Best Lomo Saltado we had in our trip.
We highly recommend this hotel and the restaurant

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zach42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Director de Recepción at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Your opinion is more than important for us. Thank you for let us know about your appreciation about our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel within Miraflores and just blocks away from La Mar a great restaurant. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The organized our taxi's around town, suggested great restaurants, and even packed us breakfast/lunch in a to go bag when we were out site seeing. The rooms were spacious and clean. Great place for the price especially when staying in Miraflores

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Runcu for three nights in May. The staff is youthful, bright, and super helpful - I have never felt as well taken care of at any hotel, regardless of price. The staff all speak excellent English. The hotel is clean and well located, close to the boardwalk and within easy walking distance of Miraflores restaurants, Larcomar shopping center, and Mercado #1. The rooms facing the street have double pane windows to cut down noise from the street, and we slept quietly Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights. There did not appear to be any sources of noise in the neighborhood, so no surprises. Breakfast is nice, and the dining room is on the top floor - there is a nice balcony where you can sit at breakfast or for a beer later in the evening - Gonzalo is in charge up there and very helpful and pleasant. The hotel provides a useful map to orient you to the area.

I would definitely stay here again; the only observations are that I would probably ask for a heater and extra blanket as it was a bit chill in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel in the heart of Miraflores. Friendly, professional staff; fluffy towels; free bottled water; airport pick-up; choice restaurants nearby, & penthouse cafe/bar overlooking the neighborhood. Great place to stay. Dan

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#40 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#24 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Runcu Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Runcu Miraflores

Property: Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Address: Av. de la Aviacion 139 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#14 Business Hotel in Lima
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#30 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Runcu Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Runcu Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runcu Miraflores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing