We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and modest, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Ranked #26 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and modest, but noisy”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The rooms are like the tipycal three stars hotel with a good price, given the price of the hotels within Miraflores neighbourhood. It has a good location if you are looking for restaurants. Indeed the restaurant located in the penthouse is very nice. The main weakness is the noise in the rooms. We stayed there one night before a tour trough Perú and two nights when we came back from the tour. The first night we was in a first floor room, so we heard traffic noise, although we could sleep well. In order to avoid that, we asked for a better room. When we came back, they gave us a room close to the lift, even noisier than the first one, which make me think that the whole hotel is noisy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprinchun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    372
    113
    16
    15
See reviews for
145
433
96
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

As a tourist in Miraflores you want to be where the action is at or at least a short hop.

Runcu was just a little disappointing on a few fronts. The room was smelly, very abrupt staff, and as I said it was not the best in terms of location.

A decent Hotel but was expecting more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I am, literally, in the Runcu this very moment. This is my ninth visit to Peru (archaeologist at Chavin de Huantar, Ancash) and this is my favorite hotel in Miraflores. Great staff, clean rooms, abundant hot water (spacious shower - room for two, which is always nice), safe location, close to the ocean and fantastic restaurants. Only issue: seventh floor rooms are right below cafe and kitchen, where at 6am a juicer or some other appliance starts to grind away (ear plugs useful), but this is very manageable. I will stay here again. For those spending time in Huaraz, my recommendation (15 stays since 2002) --- Hotel San Sebastian.

Room Tip: As suggested earlier, try for 6th floor rather than 7th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenonhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I visited Peru a couple of weeks ago, and I stayed in this hotel for three days before departing to Cusco. The last day I checked out, I left the hotel, and left my cell phone (Iphone4S) on the front desk counter. A few minutes later, I noticed I left my phone, so I had the taxi driver bring me back to the hotel to get my phone. The same clerk, that checked me out, was sitting on the front desk, and told me he hadn't seen any phone. I told him that he had to see it since there was noone else in the hotel, other than the security guard, and him. He wouldn't even look at me. He kept working on the computer, and told me he would call security. I waited there, and as the minutes passed, I was getting very nervous, and broke down crying. He still continue to ignore me. I noticed the cameras everywhere, so I told him to call the police, and he immediately opened a drawer, and handed me my phone. He wasn't apologetic. I just walked out. He tried to keep my phone, and because I threatened him with the police, he gave me back my phone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank anamguzman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are really sorry for this missunderstanding. We always work in order to offer our best service to our guests and we tried to do our best job for make it happen. About what happened that day on the Front Desk was definately a missunderstood. When we found an object not identify in the rooms or any of the areas of the hotel, we always report this object and we kept in Lost and Found department. That day the cell phone was on the Cabinet of the front desk because usually wait at least 12 hours with the object on the Reception in case that someone came and ask for the object, Thing that happened with you and your telephone, you came here , and ask for it and we give your phone without any problem.

Honestly is unfortunate that you have a bad and wrong image of us when we only follow rules and work policies just in order to offer a reliable and confortable service.

If our policies caused you a hard time, we regret what happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very good location close to the ocean front. Room we had was on a low floor at the front of the hotel which was quite noisy. Bathroom was very small and never seemed to dry out, towels damp all the time. Breakfast was very good and we ate in the restaurant one night. Food was good, not great. Pisco sours very nice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimarie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A lovely little hotel, spotlessly clean, great breakfasts and really helpfull staff. They organised a taxi to meet us at the airport as we were arriving at midnight, advised us what to see, dropped us off at an underpass to catch a colectivo to Patchacamac when we didn't want to take the organised tour and then even got a zip replaced in a pair of trousers at no extra cost. A great way to start a memorable holiday, I would definately stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas Usa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at Runcu when in Lima recently. The hotel is in a very good location in Miraflores. Very clean, the staff was exceptional. Anything that I needed the staff handled professionally. Every trip I planed from the hotel the desk staff helped me decide whether to use a cab or walk. They have handy maps that they will give you with directions. Room 703 had a table in the corner which had a couple outlets which were ideal for charging phones, batteries etc. There is a restaurant on the 8th floor which stays open until 10pm. There was a balcony on the 8th floor which provided a very nice view of the surroundings. The hotel is gated and very safe. There are three computers in the lobby for your use. I went on to Cusco and after my stay at Runcu I decided to book them on my return to Lima after my Machu Picchu adventure. The second stay I was put in room 201. This room was very good as well. The 201 room didn't have the same set up for charging equipment. I only found outlets in the bathroom. I would stay at Runcu again if I return to Lima. You can contact me for additional info if interested.

Room Tip: 7th floor was my favorite for the view and room 703 had a really good charging station for your elec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank impetiousdoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuncuMiraflores, Front Desk Manager at Hotel Runcu Miraflores, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments, always be our pleasure to provide the best quality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 228 in Lima
890 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#40 of 228 in Lima
392 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#22 of 228 in Lima
539 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Runcu Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Runcu Miraflores

Property: Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Address: Av. de la Aviacion 139 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#14 Business Hotel in Lima
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#30 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Runcu Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Runcu Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runcu Miraflores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing