We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a doubt I would stay here again. Excellent, excellent, excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Ranked #30 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We picked the hotel for the Tripadvisor reviews. We stayed a second time a few weeks later because everything was outstanding.
The hotel is located 2 blocks from the ocean. it is not centrally located in Miraflores and that is a plus. It is on a small side street. The rooms were quiet and had no noticeable street noise.
The staff is attentive. They give good restaurant advice. They were friendly. The give great overall service.
The room is quaint. They have flat screen T.V.'s, air/heat, high thread count sheets, ample soft pillows, windows that open, hot as you can take showers, blow dryers, turn down service in the evening with chocolates, individual WiFi on each floor, and from the third floor up ocean views through the building in front.
They have a roof top restaurant. The restaurant owner, Gonzalo, treated us very well. He lived in the U.S. for a time and speaks great english. He made many recommendations that were wonderful. He is a great chef and made some wonderful dishes for us. In the afternoon they give you a door card to choose the breakfast that you want. When you arrive to the restaurant in the morning you are greeted with your plates ready at the table with namecards for every one in your party.
They provided us with storage for a suitcase while we traveled north at no charge. They have three compu's downstairs and an exterior ground floor terrace area to enjoy the 24 hour tea and coffee service that is available.
There is outdoor off street parking in front of the hotel.
Have no doubts....This place is epic!!!!

Room Tip: From the third floor up there are ocean views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lg_costanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Runcu Miraflores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2011

Lots of personal touches. Nice handmade soaps. Toiletries beat out any other place I stayed in Peru during my visit. Name cards at breakfast. Fabulous breakfast. Wi-Fi. Computers available for use. Very friendly & helpful staff. Located near the water.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Great location, lovely room, terrific staff, great breakfast. Couldn't have been a better stay, a truly lovely little hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farnorthtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

After staying in a US chain hotel in Lima on a previous night at a considerably higher rate I booked the Hotel Runcu for my last night in Lima. The hotel is located in a very nice part of Miraflores and in walkig distance of most attractions in this part of Lima. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The $75/night all inclusive including breakfast this is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly. The hotel has a little restaurant on the 8th floor which serves great food at very reasonable prices. There is a nice casual burger place around the corner. My taxi to the airport was only 40 Soles, the taxi was brand new and the driver very friendly. He even let me pick my choice of music for the ride to the airport. I will definately stay again at the Hotel Runcu on my next trip to Lima !

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Friendly staff, especially the wait staff in the terrace restaurant. Delicious breakfast with remarkable attention from the waitors-they even with advice on places to go, sites to see and places to eat. Miraflores is by far the most beautiful and peaceful neighborhood of Lima and you are only a short walk from an award winning park and steps more from the ocean. Sea breezes and salty air give it a resort-like feel without the annoying crowds. Only drawback is that it can be costly to get to this area-be prepared to spend 45 soles from the airport and 10 soles to get to downtown unless you are really good at negotiating. Also, no fear for North Americans-there is AC in the rooms if you want it, but I doubt you will, it is much nicer with the windows open!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femalemagellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Fantastic service and clean . Not totally central in miraflores but still ok. We were leaving at 5 am for the airport and they offered a packed Bfast .

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed here for the best part of 2 weeks as part of a business trip I was on to Peru. I left and returned several times, and the reception staff were incredibly helpful every time in arranging to store my luggage, ensure transport etc. They were unfailingly polite, friendly and able to assist with everything I needed during the course of my stay. The team in the kitchen and restaurant were equally wonderful. They made the whole place feel like home, without ever losing their professionalism. The hotel is simple, clean and in a good location, but it's the people that really make it amazing. Thank you to the whole staff - and see you again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetsyandJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 229 in Lima
836 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 229 in Lima
547 reviews
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#33 of 229 in Lima
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Runcu Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Runcu Miraflores

Address: Av. de la Aviacion 139 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#14 Business Hotel in Lima
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#30 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $61 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Runcu Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Runcu Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runcu Miraflores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing