We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa Bella Keeps surprising me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel
Ranked #35 of 308 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Bella Keeps surprising me”
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I stayed at Casa Bella for about two weeks. This time my in-laws came with me. My husband and I went to Peru to renew our vows on our wedding anniversary. The staff helped me to arrange city tours for my in-laws while I took care of the ceremony’s last details. Our experience was great as usual. As a gift they gave my husband and I the suite room on our wedding day so we could have more comfort on such busy day. They were very helpful and knowledgeable helping my in laws that do not speak Spanish. My in laws had a great time walking around the blocks around Casa Bella to get what they said “get a feeling for the city”.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DliDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    93
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
61
116
62
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia , Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

The Casa Bella is a lovely bed and breakfast in the heart of San Isidro Lima, Peru, It is clean, well-run and very hospitable with a great breakfast and super coffee. The staff is very accommodating and one can easily access all the sites of Lima by Taxi from this location in a very secure zone of the city. I originally arrived with a school group of 25 people late at night and they were at the airport promptly with a bus to pick us all up and settle us in at midnight! I returned a few weeks later alone and have found the accommodations to be equally comfortable for a person alone. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonypockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2010

My girfriend and I spend a few day there and we had a very nice experience. Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff and a very good location in Lima. My girlfriend stayed there several times in the past and she likes it so much that she doesn't like to stay anywhere else when she travels there. They have an awesome backyard where you can relax after a tour.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ch0l0can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We used our ThankYou Network points to obtain a room at Casa Bella for 2 nights, so I am unsure about the value in terms of real money. The first night, we arrived at past midnight and they were kind enough to let us check in in the morning.
The room was huge! Had a walk in closet, nice bath & shower (hot water 24/7) and huge bed with cable tv.
Had 2 computers connected to the internet. Breakfast was bread, tea, juice, some fruit.

Just to enlighten others though, their pick up service was $20 USD for us which translates to about S/.60! I think taxis at the airport are cheaper so would not recommend their pick up service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa-Bella, Owner at Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
I just wanted to thank our guest for leaving us some kind words, it is always motivating knowing that our guests feel comfortable and that that they would come back to stay with us again.

I also wanted to add, (in respond to our guest comments about our transportation fare), that we charge a few dollars more because our vehicles are not based at the ariport, they are based in Casa Bella, therefore, it is a double drive type of situation for us.

But we do not charge more just because of the double drive or extra gas that this could imply, we also provide comfort and convenience to our guests by having everything reserved with us rather than having different reservations with different companies, this, sometimes, causes confusions and extra time in the computer whne you are planning a trip.

There is also the issue of privacy and security. Our drivers work exclusively for Casa Bella and provide reliability and peace of mind upon arrival.

The rates at the airport vary between US $15.00 and US $35.00 depending on the type of company and the type of car you hire, we charge US $20.00 which is around S/. 56 soles and not S/. 60.00 like our guest said and this rate is up to three guests, so there is not an exageration from our part on the fares.

I would like to thank once again our guest for bringing up this issue, it has been an opportunity for us to explain better yet our fares and the context of the transportation service here in Lima.

Many thanks,

Orlando Sanchez A.
General Manager
Casa Bella - Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We really recommend staying at this house hotel, perfect location in San Isidro ( nice District ) very clean and organized, the attention was superb. Breakfast daily always well served on time, we feel like at home. Many thanks to Orlando ( the owner ) and Jorge Claux in particular and Marisol, Lucy and all the staff in general. Really excellent service, like airport transportation, very punctual, outstanding service, was a great experience. Thanks again to all of you for your hospitality.
Carmen Oshiro
Los Angeles, CA

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aikgosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Quiet and friendly B&B in San Isidro. The staff was very helpful with good information on sightseeing and dining options. The room was very clean, with a huge, comfortable bed. Good location, with easy access to Miraflores and the historic El Centro districts. Tasty breakfast. Good value for the $. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makahagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2010

i found the traffic to be noisy (but it is the middle of the city) and the sheets felt funny (my friend agreed) The walls were nicely tiled with a paintings, and 1 bare light bulb. The bathroom door wouldn't close all the way, and there was 3 steps down to bathroom. The breakfast food was excellent. The internet service was very slow (as with all the other places in Peru)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kangaroo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#30 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
San Isidro
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel
Address: Las Flores 459 | San Isidro, Lima L27, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from the prestigious Country Club Hotel and the Lima Golf Club in San Isidro. We are about only fifteen to twenty minutes from the airport and our fourteen-room old Lima style mansion provides a friendly and home-like atmosphere, giving you a vivid feeling of close encounters with the local people and our traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Bed And Breakfast Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing