We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Gem of place... will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel
Ranked #37 of 301 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Gem of place... will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

First time at this B&B and was a Gem in the center of many things. I love the breakfast and so many places within walking distance where I was able to exchange dollars to soles.
super safe neighborhood a Starbucks around the corner and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
the room was spacious and daily housekeeping. I will be coming back in a few months and will be booking again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    91
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
61
115
61
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed there on two occasions for several days each time. Bedrooms on the 3rd floor are more quiet than on the second floor. Bathrooms are fine I guess... Breakfast is alright. Staff is courteous, professional and graciously accommodated our various requests every time. The B&B is very well located. Again, the bedroom on the 2nd floor above the reception hall is not good option if you want to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the garden or the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarag5195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed one week at Casa Bella with my husband and my boxer dog, because we were moving to Lima and in the meantime we moved to our new apartment, we stayed there. The staff is great!! they treat you like home always and they attend all your necesities very kindly. There us always someone at the front desk. They let you stay with your dog, so thats great! And you have the option of washing your clothes cheap. Also, the hotel is located in a great zone with restaurants, supermarkets and all nearby. I highly recomend it!!!!!

Room Tip: All romos and great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anamarin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed one night only with my wife. Casa Bella is located in a nice neiborghood and near Hotel los Delfines, Country Club Hotel, and Hotel Libertador. Same zone, better price.
We got in very late and there was hotel personel on duty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanA678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here in March 2014. My friend and I stayed in the exact same room back in 2009!
We were happy to see that they had kept the place up, even replaced the floors, new tv, etc. Keeping things updated.

I love staying at Casa Bella. I feel like I am at home when I am there. The staff is friendly (and some are now our very good friends!!!) I feel that the property is safe and that they take good care of you.

Breakfast is provided, eggs to order, bread, jams, coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt, cheese, etc. Very good. We even brought back some groceries to use at night. They are very accommodating!

Our room had 3 beds and of course our own bathroom. Everything was kept clean. Beds are comfortable as always.

I actually have some suggestions for improvement this time though... In the past, I've stayed during colder weather, but this time it was 'summer' and very warm. For some reason, they do not have air conditioning on the 1st floor. Because of this, they leave all the windows and exterior doors open to let in fresh air/breeze. I understand needing to keep the place cool...but there are no screens on the windows or doors...so bugs were able to fly right in!!!
A cockroach made it into our room...which scared me to death!! I don't want this to reflect badly on the place because it flew in the window...but they need to get screens put in the windows if they want to keep them open like that...

To the owners - please get screens put on the outside of your windows and screen doors put on the outside of your exterior doors!!! That is not too expensive and that way you can let in the fresh air/breeze and still keep the bugs out!!!!!!!

:)

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have A/C...so less likely that bugs will fly in during the warmer seasons beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennFromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

With out know how is casabella, I return to my country with a very good impresion about it.. i think that i would return again

One important item in my desision, is the staff of this hotel, they make me feel like home

Best regard Casa Bella!

Room Tip: Chose a room in the second floor, because the first flood is some cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

the triple-rooms are not as cosy as the smaller ones, but good size and clean. Nice garden, and good location if you don´t want to stay in old town or the busy miraflores. Also a decent breakfast. Liked the thought of guest being offered "self service" coffee - but unfortunately it was always cold... ALso, we were not very impressed that the receptionist forgot to tell her colleguae to call a cap for us to go to the airport ! ...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maibrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#29 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
#88 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#28 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel
Address: Las Flores 459 | San Isidro, Lima L27, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from the prestigious Country Club Hotel and the Lima Golf Club in San Isidro. We are about only fifteen to twenty minutes from the airport and our fourteen-room old Lima style mansion provides a friendly and home-like atmosphere, giving you a vivid feeling of close encounters with the local people and our traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Bed And Breakfast Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing