We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Ranked #35 of 320 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nine family members took up five rooms and we found the staff to be very accommodating.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and has its own charm. The staff was wonderful and helped with all of our unusua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 368 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Friendly, speak excellent English, relaxed atmosphere, delic breakfast, coffee & tea alway available, close to grocery store, mostly restored pyramid, - more & more. I heartily recommend!
(Is there a swimming pool? I/we didn't see.)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We only stayed here for one night - our last in Lima. Our room was big, and very clean with a great bathroom. We had a TV and DVD player in the room and there was a large DVD library in reception. The breakfast we had was excellent. The staff were really helpful and friendly, booking bus tickets and ordering taxis etc. The area around the hotel doesn't have much going on, but there were a couple of restaurants. The only problem we had was the building work next door - it would have been nice to have known about this in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpbmpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Highly recommend this little hotel based on the cleaniness, helpful staff and good location. The common areas make you feel like you are at home or with good friends. Comfy beds, good showers, lots of hot water. There is construction next door so there is some noise but this is obviously not typical. Breakfast was good. We had them make dinner for us one evening which was ok but not inspiring. We were lazy and did not feel like going out. You need to use taxis as there are no restuarants that are nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the two gardens rooms as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wadeandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Take care! Most of the reviews of this hotel refers to another, with the same name, located in Miraflores. This hotel is far from the sea, without nearby tourist options. It was a great disappointment. We were a week earlier at Casa Bella Miraflores, which we worship (see comment). However, the Casa Bella from San Isidro is not to compare with those of Miraflores. The House in San Isidro is undoubtedly an authentic Peruvian residency, but old, poorly maintained. The service is lazy and little helpful. The general feeling is that it is a house of an old friend, but relaxed, careless and dirty. There is a construction to the next door, very damaging to privacy of some rooms and outdoor. In addition, there is constant movement of workers next to the House and a lot of noise. Our room was dirty and bad care. The breakfast was of little quality. The employees, when bringing something from the kitchen, took advantage of to eat dishes from the buffet!
Until the end of the construction on the side and the hotel is not intensely reformed, I would not recommend this hosting at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curiuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando S, Owner at Casa Bella Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

We always have to be thankful for our guests reviews, even if they are to criticized our rooms or service.

Casa Bella San Isidro has over seven years of existence, six years more than the one in Miraflores, maybe five years with Trip Advisor, therefore, just to make things a little bit more clear, there is no possibility that we can benefit from our other stablishment´s reviews as it is less than one year old, we could, as it is located in a great area, but not as the review implies.

Casa Bella San Isidro has over two hundred reviews and by the contrary, we should then think that our stablishment in Miraflores could be benefiting from the one in San Isidro, and at the end that is the point, what we have done in San Isidro for many years we want to replicate it in Miraflores. It just happens that lately some former guests get confuse and instead of leaving reviews on the Miraflores TA site they leave it in the San Isidro´s.

Many travelers, as our former friend in reference, believe they have a reasonable understanding on the area where thay are staying and we don´t blame them, it happens when you are in another country, it has definitely happened to me. But let me tell you where we believe our reviewer might have got a wrong idea of our location. As our guest was staying in Casa Bella Miraflores, he was probably expecting that Casa Bella San Isidro was also closer to the ocean-view area. San Isidro is right next to Miraflores, about five to ten minutes drive, but a little more inland than our location of Miraflores. This does not mean that our location is not convenient, by the contrary, many people prefer the San Isidro location for the beautiful surroundings, parks, the exclusive shops, malls, buildings, restaurants, tourist sites, for the great reviews and simply because it is closer to the airport.

Casa Bella in San Isidro is just five minutes drive from the ocean, you can even walk to it, we regret that our reviewer did not realize his actual position in regards to the ocean. San Isidro is also considered the most exclusive and emblematic neighborhood in Lima, it is an upper scale area home to many embassies and international organizations like the UN, the International Labor Organization, the embassy of Spain, France, Mexico, China, etc. it is very common that embassies authorities always look for the safest and most exclusive neighborhoods to base their residencies and offices. In our case, we are located right next to the Country Club and the Lima Golf Club, two well distinguished institutions built in the 1930s and home to many great events in Lima.

San Isidro is also home to many government, political and artistic personalities as well as diplomatic ones. The best five star hotels are located just one block from us, well known restaurants, shops, malls, markets, Inca ruins are also in San Isidro and with easy access to many tourist sites.

Correct, right now there is a construction right next to our establishment, they work from 8 to 5 pm and the construction is to build some high luxury apartments that will even bring better value to the area. A few rooms like the one our friend stayed was somehow damaged by the humidity, that is why there were some dints on the wall and with our wood, nevertheless, we should not generalize the whole establishment as such.

We apologize to our guest if one of our staff was taking food at the time of service, corrections have been made.

We do not believe our building is poorly maintained, please read other reviews to have a better perspective.

As I mentioned before, we have over two hundred reviews in TA, it is an accomplishment of many years of hard work, we are ranked among the first in Lima and among hundreds of establishments. As the owner, I am proud to say that this no accident or luck, it is an accumulation of continuous service and dedication to our guests. I invite you to revise other reviews and get a balanced conclusion.

I would also like to point out that a one-day stay in a hotel, most of the times, does not provide a general sense of the building, room or service, however, I would still like to thank our guest for his review; complements or constructive criticism motivate us to be better and stronger.

Many thanks for taking the time to read our response and please feel free to contact me directly should you need further information in regards to our location or service.

Orlando Sánchez A.
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I will definitely stay at Casa Bella when I return to Lima again. It is a five minute walk to the ocean... the people are soo nice and very helpful.., the rooms were great.. very clean and had all of the amenities i was looking!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turnerkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed here two nights. Interesting place as the hotel was laid out like a big mansion. Their angle is to give you the feeling of being at home except you're really not. The workers are friendly and overall the rooms are a good value. They are friendly here (not all hotel workers in lima are) so a definite plus.

Pros:
. Good value
. Clean rooms.
. Good wifi everywhere
. Good breakfast buffet (good for lima standards at this price range)
. Friendly workers
. Nice bed.
. Air conditioning on the room! At least in mine there was. I think the lower floor rooms may not have AC.
. You can come and go without being harassed.
. Rooms are well sized with a desk, LCD TV, and DVD player.
. Communal living rooms for you to hang out.
. They supply shampoo, extra towels, and a hair dryer without nickle and diming you.

Cons:
. Location. Nothing convenient is walking distance away. You can walk, but its far, and you have to know where you're going. I'm other words, nothing right across the street, or on the same block. Its pretty much all residential area.
. The water pressure in the shower was weak.
. Some cab drivers had problems finding the location. Its an unmarked building in a residential area.

Overall I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank socalguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#9 of 230 in Lima
851 reviews
Hotel Libertador Lima
#15 of 230 in Lima
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#29 of 230 in Lima
1,117 reviews
San Isidro
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Boutique Hotel

Address: Las Flores 459 | San Isidro, Lima L27, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: $56 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bella Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from the prestigious Country Club Hotel and the Lima Golf Club in San Isidro. We are about only fifteen to twenty minutes from the airport and our fourteen-room old Lima style mansion provides a friendly and home-like atmosphere, giving you a vivid feeling of close encounters with the local people and our traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Bella Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Bed And Breakfast Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing