We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly peaceful oasis in Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Posada del Parque
Ranked #166 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Lima
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Friendly peaceful oasis in Lima”
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Very friendly in a lovely quiet and safe part of Lima. Good location near the park and modern art museum with some fun local bars including a beer food tent in the park near the hotel. The rooms are spotless and the family quirky and helpful. The rates when we were there were, in Peruvian soles (apRox 3 to the USD) 87 for a single and 104 soles for a double and 153 for a triple.
I highly recommend.

Dave

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sobek7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    18
    19
    12
See reviews for
14
34
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2010

La Posada Del Parque is fantastic - clean rooms, breakfast, free internet, helpful staff. Unfortunately, the Lonely Planet has grossly misrepresented their prices in this year´s guidebook - check out their webpage at www.incacountry.com for their most current prices. They will have a taxi pick you up at the airport if you ask, and are incredibly helpful with any other arrangements you might need to make.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano , Italia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We asked for a reliable taxi service phone number and we were answered that the hotel got one own and we could use it ( much more expensive than average Lima taxis) ; and that , if we wanted to get a reliable taxi service phone number by ourselves.....we should find it in internet yellow pages !!!! really i couldn´t believe it !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mostrinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posadalima, Gerente at La Posada del Parque, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
My Dear Friends:
If we suggest the tourist that take a taxi from the hotel,it is evaluating the time of departure,if it's in the morning and it's hurry,or its at night,very late,it would(as in the worldwide)been attacked by thieves .
All Peru the taxis can be done by anyone that have a car or rent one,it happens as a part of a economic/social problem,the people, as they earn low,they have to complete their budget with extra jobs,it makes that the thieves cheer them up and when they recognize in the street a foreign person(race)want to thief them,thinking that they have credit cards or money, the staff and me we are deeply engaged about help and care tourist,Im so sorry that persons missunderstand my excess of care for you.
I really hope,possitivelly, that when you read these lines you reflexionate,because the hotel do not eran from the taxis.Our taxi drivers are part of the list of the City hall,pay special taxes at the airport, and they come specially from their houses to pick you up.there are taxi drivers that live from 40 minutes from the hotel.If we ask you is because that any taxi can get you stock here.
I hope my comments would be helpfull to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Zichron Yaakov, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2010

My young son was prohibited by one of the employees to play with his lego, becuase it might scratch the marble...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marselarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2010

A tranquil oasis near a bustling avenue. Very helpful staff who do all they can to make the stay pleasant. Stays of more than a few days are rewarded with various gifts. We got a bottle opener, a bottle of Argentinean wine and two scarves. The hotel is kept very clean and the prices are quite reasonable. 104 soles per day for two people in a double bed. We were very satisfied with the hotel during our stay in May so we came back for three more nights in June.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-the-wold-dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Rooms were old and smelled musty. The toilet was separated from the 'bedroom' by a wall which did not extend to the ceiling, which means you can smell the toilet from the bedroom. Linen seemed clean but blakent was old and bed cover was probably older. Lots of dust on the furniture. Staff was not friendly or helpful.
Do not recommend!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We stayed here en route to Huaraz, one night only. Toured around the city on foot, which was a bit of a trek, but worth it, if you stick to the main (aka nicer) road. The little street, sort of like a cul-de-sac, was cute, and I appreciated the gated hostal. Our room was on the first floor, to the right. Our friends stayed upstairs, and said it was more stuffy. We had a great breeze through our window (also w/ bars) looking out into the tiny courtyard.

Breakfast was the basic Peruvian- bread, butter/spread, jam, tea/coffee. No eggs.

I recommend it for what it was. A bed, a bathroom (although the walls stop about 2 feet from the ceiling, so if you are a shy bathroom user, this might be a huge thumbs-down.

Within walking distance of the buses, which was nice. Took Movil tours- clean, friendly, did not get mugged.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everitt510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Cercado de Lima
Gran Hotel Bolivar
Gran Hotel Bolivar
#67 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
El Estadio Hotel
#102 of 309 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Hostal Brasil
#195 of 334 in Lima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cercado de Lima
1900 Backpacker's Hostel
Miraflores
House Inn Backpacker
House Inn Backpacker
#161 of 334 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Parque

Property: La Posada del Parque
Address: Hernan Velarde 60 | Between block 1 and 2 of Petit Thaurs Ave, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Cercado de Lima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Posada del Parque 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your La Posada del Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Del Parque Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing