We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, welcoming spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 308 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, welcoming spot!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I checked in late at night, not knowing what to expect. When I went to my room, I was presently surprised. It was so cute, and so home-y, just what I needed after a long day of travel. I was in room 6. The towels were placed in wooden baskets, the bathroom sink was very modern and cool, the soap had a nice scent to it, the bed was comfortable, the fan in the room was considerate. Plus, if you have US appliances or electronic chargers---there are adaptors in the room! Breakfast was very good and the staff was instrumental in helping me get a taxi. The place from the outside looks a little odd (behind a nondescript brick wall) but it is well-located--only a few blocks from a lively barranco square. The walls were a little thin, and I did feel like I could feel a shake when a big truck or something went by. Not really much of a problem. I think the place is adorable, and would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ese1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viajerofgk, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at D'Osma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for your lovely message! We really appreciate the time that you have taken to let us a review. It motivates us to continue improving and give our guests the best that we have. We are very grateful to know that you liked your stay in D’Osma, and we are looking forward to see you again.

Magaly Fernández
D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    48
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
86
50
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and lovely place. The only complaint would be the noise from the street which physically shook the building. The location is excellent, right near the centre of Barranco. The decor is homely and the rooms comfortable. Made a good start to our trip to Peru. Ask for a poetry recital, it will enhance your spirit!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamAiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viajerofgk, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at D'Osma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello and thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in D’Osma, and I would like to let you know that we are trying to improve the rooms' walls to reduce the noise that enters from the street, we appreciate your comment.

Looking forward to see you again,

Magaly Fernández
D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hosts are nice and provide good information regarding the neighborhood.
Our remarks go more to the fact that is really noisy, their isolation is not the best.
We stayed in a room in which the ceiling had glass which introduced not only much more noise but a lot of light in the early morning.. maybe we were just unlucky on this room...

Room Tip: avoid the double room with the glass ceiling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viajerofgk, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at D'Osma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello, thank you for taking some minutes to give us a review. I would like to inform you that we have made some changes in our rooms to improve the noise problem trying to make them more "sound proof" and we have already changed the window in the room that you mentioned. We appreciate your comment because it give us the opportunity to improve. Thank you and we hope to have you again in D'Osma.

Magaly Fernández
D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I really enjoyed this tiny welcoming place in the middle of Barranco, the most fun part of Lima. It has only around 5 rooms, very modest but cozy and nicely decorated. The staff are extremely kind and make you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florcasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viajerofgk, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at D'Osma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in D’Osma. Also, we appreciate you kindness for saying that we were very friendly and helpful to you. It motivates us to continue providing a good service to all our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Magaly Fernández
D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are looking for a haven to escape from the city feel, D'Osma bed and breakfast is it. I stayed here for the last two nights of my big trip round South America and it was the perfect place. Tranquil, peaceful and beautifully decorated- entering our room was a delight! We made a reservation for one night but turned up a day earlier and they luckily had space. There is no sign outside so you feel like a member of a secret club- inside is a beautiful little courtyard with nice lighting and flowering trees where you can relax and have a drink. The room (we were in no. 3) was so cosy and adorable, with coconut shampoo and soaps/towels; comfortable bed and nice lighting. The staff were friendly and lovely (alejandro was nice) and the breakfast- wow! Fresh orange juice, egg- how you like them & cooked fresh- bread and jams, and fresh sliced melon and bananas- wonderful.
The location is perfect- for me, Barranco is the best neighbourhood of Lima- bohemian and cool, lots of little streets to explore and cafes/bars to find.
Perfect place to escape for a little while. Thank you D'Osma bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: Room no 3. was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tori2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viajerofgk, Manager at D'Osma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks to you!
Thanks for your nice words about our service, your review is wonderful and we really like that you have been a good time with us.
We use to read each review and try to be better or to continue with the good points, now we know what we are doing well.
Best,

Francisco González K.
D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great staff, fairly good breakfast, superb location in Barranco, friendly atmosphere and affordable price. This B&B seems like a great deal....unless you consider it is on a very noisy avenue, and the building isn't proofed at all (room #4 is the furthest from the street, still don't expect it to be quiet at all). Also, carpeting is stained and furniture has seen better days...

Room Tip: Room #4, avoid #3; too small an d noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viajerofgk, Manager at D'Osma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your time and your review about us.
We are sorry for what you mention.
About the carpet, we're sorry if it was dirty while your stay. We wash them monthly but we are washing them right now again.
The furniture we have is in good shape, we have desks, night tables and beds with no more than 5 years old. The mattresses have 1 year old and the oldest only 4 years, it's the first time we hear any complaint about the furniture.
The noise from street is something we really try to control and we (and all the neighbors) were talking with the City Hall, this avenue was very quiet years ago, but the good new is that the main buses will be forced to take another street now, it's from June 2013 and the noise is really less.

So now we have not a noisy avenue, only the usual noise from any street in a city, if any guest is light sleeper we can give them earplugs of course, but we thing it's not necessary for most people.
Thanks for the comments about the staff, breakfast and the atmosphere.
We really try to do our best.
Thanks,

Francisco González K.
D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

~~~~I'm so happy to write this review of one of the best places I stayed in Peru. Much Love and gratitude to everyone at D'Osma. I have a full heart still for all their kindness and incredible help and assistance with are trip (problems we had with connections), lodging, arrangements and the wonderful family feeling we felt on our visit to Peru when fling into and out of Lima~! They made all the pick-up arrangements at the airport - seamless, great taxi support, friendly and trusting. I especially wish to thank Francisco and staff travel specialist Julissa for your sincere concern, warmth and hospitality~!! Also, I had no concerns about leaving all our gear in the room or in the office. We had difficulties with credit cards and travel arrangements with my youngest son joining us a week later. The staff totally make sure that all arrangements were made for his pick-up at the airport and overnight lodging as well as, return to the airport for a connection to Cuzco to catch up with his bro. and Dad. How GREAT is that~~!

~ My understanding it that D'Osma was once the home of the owner and if that is true I wish to thank him and his family for the very rich and sincere vibrations of family feeling that still reside in this small but warm and rich feeling B&B that is a transition haven away from home to travelers. You are an island sanctuary in a very lovely Bohemian district of Lima with the richness of the ocean a short hike away.

~ Hotel D'Osma is NOT a big fancy hotel ~ it is five rooms only ~ very clean, everything works, warm showers (yes), internet, great district, it is not silent, you can hear the beautiful music from the canteena and the passing vehicles durning the traffic rush hour. You are very fortunate to get a room there~! It is just a block from the hub of the Barranco plaza. There's a Starbucks close by. This is a perfect stop over when in route to Machu Pichu or other tourist destinations in Peru and I have to reiterate the value of staff assist ~ traveling in Peru you will NEED IT~! They are a B&B and the frig. is open and the food delicious and the area is surrounded by restaurants and entertainment. I'm going back there next time in Peru.

lot's of Love and SoundHealing, Ron, Justin & Luke

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viajerofgk, Manager at D'Osma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your very detail review about us, we are very happy to read each line and to know you had a very good experience with us, in our place.
Our goal is to help in all the way possible to each guest, from lodging, arrange taxis, tours, general information, anything you need we will do our best for to find it.
Greetings to you and your sons, we will be waiting for your next adventure in Perú!
Best,

Francisco González K.
D'Osma Bed &Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Lima Wari Suites
#73 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#5 of 228 in Lima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Barranco
Casa Nuestra Peru B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Osma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Osma Bed & Breakfast

Property: D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Address: 240 Pedro de Osma Ave | Barranco, Lima Lima 04, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Barranco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — D'Osma Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D'Osma is a city Bed & Breakfast located in one of the safest and most charming areas of Lima. We offer an excellent breakfast for your trip and only 5 rooms that can be used as single, double or triple. Our service is personalized for each guest. Our mission is to give you the best hosting experience in Lima, no luxuries or high prices, in a quiet, rustic and cozy place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your D'Osma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing