We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nignt in Lima”
Review of Hotel Britania

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Britania
Ranked #135 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One nignt in Lima”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We only spent one nignt in Lima before flying to Puno the next morning so i cannot really comment about the location. We had the suite and it was really nice and clean with a big bathroom. Everything was very clean and they were able to accomodate people fir very early breakfast since we were leaving early for the airport. It was nosy though since there was a bar with music downstairs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    56
    51
    20
    5
See reviews for
13
41
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was here for 2 nights in March.
It was excellent.Staff very professional kind and friendly.
Got to breakfast last,waitress made me a plate from kitchen .
The rooms where clean the water was hot ,a/c worked tv OK the balcony was delightful.
The continential breakfast was reasonable menu was available also.
The locale was key. Nearby Inca Market for anything Peruvian,supermarkets tobacco store.
A short walk to Kennedy park ,a great cool place to relax for familes playgrounds,art exhibits night market lovely.Local shopping mrket on Schell
If you are at park stop at Hatii resturant bar cafe.
Limeade,beers ,coffee ,all foods, trout cervice and the best spot to watch Lima walk by.

Room Tip: ask for room with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burnrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Average service, food and clean for your money. Well situated. Breakfast buffet is included and is very good. Is in Miraflores and transport to everywhere is half a block away. A very nice Shopping
center is near.
The rooms are average to small. They should ventilate more the rooms, smelly.

Room Tip: Do not choose window to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moniquedch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repentigny, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Well situated in Miraflores neighbourhood; very safe and convenient. However, room was funky smelling, very small with no air conditioning or fan. Only one window wich opens on interior well( extremely noisy from OTHER rooms air conditioning) and toilet was broken. Breakfast buffet not bad

Room Tip: Refuse room 235 and ask to see before you sign; my friends told me other rooms were better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenecyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were overwhelmingly happy with the friendly and helpful folks we met everywhere throughout Peru. However, the folks working at the front desk of Hotel Britania were absolutely terrible. Not friendly, nearly rude, and completely unaccommodating to every request. They refused to call a taxi for a friend of ours (who was not a tourist, but lives in Lima), told us the bar was closed when in fact, it was not, and refused to provide a copy of my immigration card. After some firm conversation, they gave me a copy but charged me for it. We left very angry, to say the least, and will not be staying there upon our return to Lima.

The bell boy and other support staff were friendly and helpful, though.

Also, wifi was unreliable, and we never made it to breakfast, so can't speak to that.

Room Tip: avoid hotel desk staff at all costs. talk to the bell boy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meghanmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I'm only giving this hotel a rating of poor only becouse the breakfast is very good and the servers are polite, otherwise everything else is bad. One must be advised at check in you have to pay in advance. They don't trust turists,policy of Hotel Manager. No coffee maker no coffee and no tea. Hair dryer shorted out when my wife went to dry her hair ( rm 525) Room has mold. Unless you like sleeping on a stiff mattress, beds could be a little more comfortabe.
One incedent that really upset us My wife was expecting her niece to stop by she had to take a taxie to come and see us. She was bringing clothes we left with her till we came back from a trip in Argentina. Down staires reception told her to leave the clothes and they would contact us. They would not allow her to come our room nor were we ever contacted while she was downstairs. we leave tommarow morning, Never Again will we stay here!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near any remodeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Good hotel, the staff we're a bit on the sketchy side, they were always either standing outside or laying on the couch in the lobby. We did arrive at 1AM so they have had something to do with it. Overall, the room was comfortable and our one night spent there was quite good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Britania Miraflores
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#23 of 228 in Lima
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#192 of 228 in Lima
15 reviews
Miraflores
Allpa Hotel & Suites
Allpa Hotel & Suites
#52 of 228 in Lima
586 reviews
Hostal L'Baron
#159 of 228 in Lima
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Britania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Britania

Property: Hotel Britania
Address: Av. San Borja Sur 653 | San Borja, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Britania 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Britania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing