We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
Ranked #125 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Soul Mate inn is a fantastic hotel, rooms are impeccable, service is fantastic the staff very friendly all time and the food just delicious. All details are well taken care of details that you notice after so many trips and the location of the hotel couldn't be better. Just a minute of the beach and the beautiful parks.


We sincerely enjoyed our stay at this nice hotel

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam-4020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 152 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel twice and every time the service was excellent, rooms are impeccable, the location is good, the personal very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendy-sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

I stayed twice in this hotel in 2010, each time around 2months. In the area of Miraflores, for a hotel of 3stars, if you stay for a month, they have almost the best price. My first stay is usd450 per month, my second stay is usd600 per month. As far as I know, this is the best price I can get for a 3star hotel in Miraflores.

The other things like hotwater, wifi, snack bar, etc is acceptalbe considering the price. And it is surprising to see that they have safe box also.

The receiption is friendly and the people there is warm hearted.

In general, if you are looking for a good price at the best district in Lima, this can be your option

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BienMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISOUL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Soul Mate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your comment about us, it was a pleasure to serve you in our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us, anytime you require to stay in Peru, you can write us to our
e-mail: reservas@soulmate-inn.com , so we will be glad to serve you again with spcial rate.

Best regards

Hotel Soul Mate Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

They have no heat, no food, they only accept cash payment, if you are from any place outside of Peru they charge double the published rates for a night , The owner will give you any excuse possible to tell you there is no food nor heat

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggy2147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

My girl-friend and I stayed here twice. It is a small, yet comfortable hotels a few blocks from the ocean. It is north-west of Miraflores Centro, so it is more tranquil than most other hotels in the district. We were met at the airport by the hotel taxi driver (who was charming) and greeted at the hotel desk by a very amiable employee.
Our room, an exterior, second floor "married room" was small, yet cute with a cama matrimonial, AC, a 20 inch TV, WI-FI internet, dual-voltage outlets, closet and safe-box. I expected less for the price, but was surprised at how comfortable I was with this little hotel. The theme of the hotel is love, hence the many romance themed painting and prints in the rooms and lobby. Breakfast is included. The employees are extremely kind and forgave my poor castellano. Thanks! They are also very helpful in regards to site seeing and available tours of Lima and other destinations within Peru.
I would avoid the interior rooms (no AC, only a room fan). Note that if you reserve online, the quoted price will not be exact....so expect to pay 18 percent more than the quote.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cachalote71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISOUL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Soul Mate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Dear guest
Thank you very much for writing about your stay in our hotel, your opinion is very important to us.
We appreciate your valuation of our hotel for being more than 3.5 points and that we really deserve 4 points, because we effort to make our guests stays the most comfortable possible.
Concerning the exchange rate when paying with credit card, we apologize for the fact that you weren’t advised because we usually tell our guests about it before the moment they make the payment; our receptionist forgot to tell this. Therefore we took the measures to correct this incident.
The exchange rate value when paying with credit card is S/. 3.0 per USD 1.00 because our POS supplier charges us a % based commission for using it, so that we communicate all our guests at the Check In. So they can decide freely whether if they pay with cash or credit card. We hope your understanding please.
We hope to serve you again when you come back to Lima, for that you just have to write us by email with the flight details and we commit that this time the airport pick up service will be free for you.

Best regards
From all Soul Mate Inn staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2007

This place is OK, but it's a bit far from the action in Miraflores center. In a way, that's good, because this is a much quieter part of town. There's a lot of horn honking in Lima, and sleeping can be difficult if you get a room facing the street in any hotel. They have internal rooms here, but they tend to be dark and a bit depressing. They have a central ventilation shaft that provides light and air, but it's dark unless you're on the top floor. The mattresses are very firm. They have air conditioning, but no heater, and this is a problem during the winter in Lima (June thru August, especially), when it's cold and damp. It's $30 a night for one person, but they give you a 15 percent discount if you book online. If you stay here, you can take the little mini bus (Line S) for 1 Sol to Miraflores center. Or you can take a taxi for no more than 5 Soles. They have free basic breakfast, and their own van for airport transportation. Overall the place is OK, but lacks character, and there are better values in town.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maynard7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fábio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Miraflores Inn
Miraflores Inn
#77 of 232 in Lima
225 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Nirvana
Hotel Nirvana
#163 of 232 in Lima
68 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Esperanza
Hotel Esperanza
#199 of 232 in Lima
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#122 of 232 in Lima
31 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Las Palmas
Hotel Las Palmas
#93 of 232 in Lima
200 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel El Ducado
Hotel El Ducado
#82 of 232 in Lima
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soul Mate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soul Mate Inn

Address: Calle Toribio Pacheco 350 | Alt. Cdra 5 Av Del Ejercito , Miraflores, Lima 51, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Lima
#44 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $42 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soul Mate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specially made for the modern passenger, where the familiar and amonious atmosphere is perceived; ideal for business executives, families, tourists in general; who look for a different place to rest, that offers the comfort and wellness they require and a the same time: feel like home; outside home. The SOUL MATE INN HOTEL has ben remodelated on the 2013 period. Located in Miraflores, the most touristic district of LIMA - PERU; close to important shopping malls, one block away of the "Circuito de Playas Costa Verde", "Lineas de Nazca park", "Malecon Cisneros", "Parque del amor" and 3 minutes from Larcomar Shopping Center; as well as, Kennedy Park. We deliver, a first level service; Bar - Cafeteria, Room service 24 hours, private parking, Airport shuttle service, city tours, Touristic packages and more... We count with warm and cozzy rooms; distribuited in: Individuals, Doubles, Triples, Quads and Junior Suites. We also upgraded some familiar rooms. All with air conditioning, finely equipped with (WI-FI) internet system. Our Mision: Generating authentic expiriences that go beyond expectation, your DREAMED STAY. Our Vision Be leaders in our category, therefore always improving constantly; adapting to the best tendencies to our customers. Our Values -Passion for what we do -Respect -Positivism -Teamwork -Honesty -Privacy -Creativity -Innovation -Loyalty -Armony ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Soul Mate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soul Mate Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing