We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$68
Priceline$68
Hotels.com$68
eDreams$68
Agoda.com$68
Orbitz.com$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
528
116
39
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
528
116
39
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victor delfin unique place to stay works of art sculptures artists pacific barranco property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 698 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This is a simple but exciting place to stay. If you like art, you'll love this hotel. Don't expect a restaurant bit there are several within 5 minutes walk. Don't expect room service but the staff are friendly.
What you can expect is a great breakfast (though not a buffet choice). You can expect a great view if you ask for a sea view with the Pacific lapping the shore down below. And hopefully you will meet 88 year old Victor Delfin whose works will adorn your room! Enjoy!

Room tip: Rooms 2 or 3
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secondhomeperu, Propietario at Second Home Peru, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Hello John!
Thank you for your nice words and thank you for enjoying the house and the art.
Regards,
Lilian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This amazing B&B is situated in the coolest and most beautiful neighbourhood of Lima. I have no idea why people tell you to go to charmless Miraflores, when you have quirky, artsy and architecturally interesting and beautiful Barranco. If you only have a few hours to spend in Lima, this is where you should spend it. If you only have on night in Lima, Second Home Peru is where you should spend it! You will literally be living inside an artists' home. More specifically Victor Delfin's home and studio. The house is old, has beautiful gardens and you can find wonderful paitings and sculptures everywhere. As well you will find helpful and friendly staff, a few cats and a couple of lovely dogs. If I ever go to Lima again, this is where I will be staying!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy_Gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This place is a gem. It is the home and work place of Victor Delfin, a well known artist, that sits at the edge of a long over look in Barranco that looks out over the Pacific. It is run by Victor's daughter, Lillian, a delightful host who led us around the grounds and work places and instroduced us to her father. There is art everywhere, paintings and sculpture for the most part, and everything about this place suggests a genuine interest in all aspects of the human endeavor. The accommodations are charming and comforatalbe, the breakfast very good, and the location very near to an interesting and fun part of Barranco. Transportation and other help is readily available. The cost was very reasonable. I highly recommend this place.

Room tip: We slept in rooms adjoining the clfff side with windows open to the sound of the surf. Very comforable.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrewr340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Six friends from Australia stayed here for three nights at the start of a four week Sth American trip. The setting, location, service and accommodation are superb. The art work and detail gorgeous. Breakfast delicious. If you are a light sleeper bring earplugs, there is a surprising amount of noise from the road at night. Definitely recommend (but I did use earplugs!)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 750jillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This beautiful and unique hotel was the perfect start to our South America adventure. It has such amazing artworks on display and we felt so lucky to meet the artist himself, the legendary Victor Delfin.
Before booking, I had been considering the nearby suburb of Mirraflores but I'm so glad I chose this hotel in Barranco. Tucked down a safe street, it was an easy walk to some fantastic bars and restaurants. While Mirraflores is predominately high rise buildings and touristy shopping malls, Barranco had a more artsy, bohemian vibe.
As a group of three couples, we stayed in the three Mirador rooms, which have views down the coastline. The rooms were all very comfortable but as many reviews state, the traffic noise from the highway below is significant (Horns, sirens etc) So if you are a light sleeper, then ear plugs are recommended!
Overall, I thought this hotel was so lovely and it was a delight every time we walked through its gate to gaze upon the sculptures in the garden and enjoy the fantastic artworks in the house.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JillPDrysdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews