We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern hotel”
Review of Girasoles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Girasoles Hotel
Ranked #26 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were booked into this hotel as part of our tour package. Rooms were clean and relatively new. Had a great sleep for the 2 nights we were there. There's a nearby convenience store along the same street. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to Larcomar Plaza, where a lot of the (more expensive) restaurants and shops of Miraflores are and also about the same walking time to the handicraft markets.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms forward-facing the street and on higher levels as a few rear rooms face towards privat...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvanF1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Girasoles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 633 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights before kicking things off on a group tour. At the end of the day, I thought it was a clean, safe, comfortable hotel that served its ultimate purpose. It's the perfect place for people whose flights arrive into Lima late and they plan to move forward to their next destination relatively soon. Here are my pointers: #1 The rooms are fairly basic but perfect for a short-term stay. There's an A/C unit (trust me, many places in Peru don't have one), television with English-speaking channels (also very important), good beds and modern plumbing (except the fact that throughout the country you are not allowed to throw your toilet paper in the toilet; there's a small wastebasket next to the toilet where you throw all paper products). #2 I thought it was in a great location for anyone who has a day or two to kill and wants an opportunity to visit the small town of Miraflores. It's about a 10-minute walk into the main square and I felt pretty safe. #3 If you do venture into Miraflores, there's a market with local souvenirs and plenty for Americans who long for a little bit of home. There's a Pinkberry, Starbucks and even a Burger King. #4 It's a fairly close taxi ride from the hotel in Miraflores into downtown Lima and definitely worth a side trip.

Room Tip: I read a few reviews that complained about neighbor noise. I personally never experienced extra nois...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank appetite4trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed at Girasoles before and after a tour, so I don't know the going rate; but the hotel is nice, clean . well maintained; the front office is very helpful and friendly.
I lost my stainless new water bottle there, upon enquiry, they told me they found it, but unfortunately when I went back 2 weeks after, the bottle disappeared, no where to be found. Otherwise everything went smoothly and I can recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: I was in the 4th floor at the back of the hotel, consequently, everything was quiet and had very goo...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night with a tour group. The rooms and lobby were very nice but you could hear everything going on in other rooms and lobby. The location was decent. A short walk to the water.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gijadenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed her at the beginning and end of an Intrepid tour - as others have mentioned its a great little hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, nice touch with the separate sink/toilet areas - especially if you are sharing with others. There isn't much around as far as restaurants on that immediate street - but - it really is a 5-10 minute walk to the main parks, shops and restaurants of Miraflores, without the noise! I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Propietario at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Clean, comfortable, good location, good breakfast, friendly staff - Milagros was very helpful. What more could you ask for. Don't waste you time anywhere else, this place is all you need when staying in Lima.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Propietario at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We appreciate your positive opinions. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it has never disappointed. Wi-fi, first class restaurant with nice variety, bilingual desk and restaurant staff, and very clean. It is close to the Miraflores shoppes (an easy walk) and TV's in every room with all the channels you need to unwind at the end of busy day. I don't think I would pay more for a more "upscale" hotel when this gives you all you need at a very fair price. Enjoy

Room Tip: You might not want a room that faces the main road on the front of the hotel - a little noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Propietario at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thanks for your comments, we'll continue with our best efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#27 of 229 in Lima
574 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 229 in Lima
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 229 in Lima
547 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Girasoles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girasoles Hotel

Address: Ernesto Diez Canseco 696 | Miraflores, Lima 15047, Peru (Formerly Los Girasoles Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lima
#18 Business Hotel in Lima
#18 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#37 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Girasoles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll help you enjoy a unique destination.Located in the touristic district of Miraflores,at a short distance of it's Central Park and mayor city attractions.Designed exclusively for touristic and business travelers, of a contemporary style with a Peruvian touch. Our 42 rooms, cafeteria and lounge will give you the confort you expect. You'll be suprised by the enthusiasm showed by all our staff in helping you enjoy Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Girasoles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Girasoles Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing