We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Miraflores”
Review of Hotel Esperanza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Esperanza
Ranked #199 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The location and service are unbeatable! You are within walking distance to several restaurants, shops and attractions such as Parque Kennedy and the Larcomar Mall. And we felt safe walking around, even at night. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Max, the owner, is a wealth of information about Lima and he can help to arrange tours throughout Peru as well as car service to/from the airport. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable, especially for the price, which is budget friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 617Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 176 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2010

Friendly staff, great location, free wifi.....I stay here every time I visit Lima.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PitbullOnCrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This place is very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you are traveling on a budget, then I would highly recommend you check out this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

The Hotel Esperanza is a gem! Max, our gracious host was tireless in his efforts to make our stay there extremely pleasant. His knowledge of the surrounding area, and his connections to many people in prime tourist locations was impressive.

He was able to help enhance our stay in Peru by offering assistance in planning and transportation to various sites, including a fly-over of the Nasca Lines. Max and the staff of the Hotel Esperanza, provided some of the best accomodations of our trip!

THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darwin88310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I chose Hotel Esperanza in Miraflores, Lima, Peru based on several positive reviews on Trip Advisor, combined with a reasonable rate (and South American Explorers Club discount). We were not disappointed, and we returned there during all of our stopovers in Lima. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable, with reliable hot water (not always guaranteed in Peru!) and television (even some channels in English.) The hotel is located in Miraflores, within 5 minutes walking distance of great restaurants and shopping, and 15-20 minutes walk to the Pacific Ocean. You can also easily walk within 20 minutes to the pyramid Huaca Pucllana, the South American Explorers Club, and the Indian Market. It is very secure, with a locked front gate, and front desk staffing 24/7. The proprietor, Max, provides special attention to all of his guests. He will arrange transport to and from the airport for US$20--the drivers were always punctual. Max is also happy to help arrange trips to various sites in Peru for reasonable prices, which include transportation, hotels, and guided tours. The hotel offers breakfast in their restaurant (open in the mornings only), but we departed too early in the mornings to take advantage of this service. There was no "business center" per se, but the hotel does offer use of a computer with internet.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChimpJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

I travel to Lima a few times a year and this is the place where I will stay each time. It's located on a street with an industrial feel, but the location--walking distance to the center of Miraflores--is otherwise perfect, whether you are on vacation with family or backpacking alone. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly, service-oriented, and organized.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

First the good news. This hotel has a great location in Miraflores near good restaurants and nightlife. That however, is the only good thing about it. A harbinger of things to come was the fact that the batteries in the TV remote were dead when I tried to use it. The lights bulbs in the room and bath were so dim I thought I was going blind. The windows were broken and wouldn't close, the sheets were torn and the exposed brick walls in the room and corridor had all the charm of a Dickensian workhouse. The hotel is five stories, but I would recommend that you don't use the elevator since it seemed to be in poor shape. This is a sad situation since this hotel could be quite pleasant if some effort was made to modernize the decor and pay attention to the amenities that travelers, quite rightly, insist upon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chorle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Miraflores Inn
Miraflores Inn
#82 of 236 in Lima
226 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#45 of 236 in Lima
573 reviews
Barranco
Lima Wari Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 236 in Lima
890 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Las Palmas
Hotel Las Palmas
#90 of 236 in Lima
207 reviews
Cercado de Lima
Hotel Paris Lima
Hotel Paris Lima
#98 of 236 in Lima
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esperanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esperanza

Address: Esperanza 350, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $42 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Esperanza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Esperanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperanza Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing