We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Suyay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Suyay
Ranked #6 of 302 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed at Casa Suyay as part of my trip round Peru and all I can say is excellent hotel. All the staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much to ask. The hotel itself was spotless , the beds were extremely comfy and the rooms were luxurious . It's situated right in the hub of Lima with everything you need right on the doorstep . Breakfast in the morning also provided all you need to make a great start to the day . Overall great value for money and I can't thank the staff and management for all they did for me during my stay

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GordonFraser78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    117
    35
    12
    4
See reviews for
60
106
53
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent service, I stayed at the hotel for a whole week
I will definitely come back in summer, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The stuff was very helpful and friendly. I do recommend Casa Suyay ,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariaX9049XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute of our stay. The room was incredibly comfortable just what we need and all of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
We were impressed with the city and Miraflores area is the perfect area to stay when visiting Lima. I absolutely loved Lima and I feel that is due in a large part to picking this hotel for our stay
I would certainly recommend it, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed there the beginning and end of September.

The staff are friendly and helpful, went out of their way to be helpful whether a pen, photocopies, ... anything, with a smile and no hesitancy. One busboy even tried to refuse a tip when I gave it to him for carrying my my way too heavy duffel bag upstairs (I insisted).

There is a free computer and WiFi.

Hotel decor is full of Spanish colonial items and take time to read the books in the lounge area.

The rooms were immaculately clean, lots of hot water and water pressure.

Breakfast was included and a great start to the day (just ask for eggs and how you would like them).

Location is one block from Kennedy Park, safe area for walking around, close to loads of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the inner courtyard (mine was and did not notice any noise), rooms at the back are faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dani_mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with a friend 2 days before the start to a G Adventures Tour and 2 days as part of the tour. It was a great place to stay. The reception ( in particular Kelly) were absolutely wonderful, so helpful. From offering to source me toiletries as my baggage was lost at Schipol to helping me print my tickets to come home from KLM check in online, booking us on tours around Lima. Good recommendations for places to dine. The breakfast was great, fruit, bread, GOOD coffee, scrambled eggs, the breakfast waiter, again extremely helpful and maintained the food at the breakfast table, it was a seemingly endless supply. The rooms were clean and comfortable, We stayed in room 220 and it was quiet, to the rear of the hotel. I can wake with a pin dropping and I slept really well. The bus boy was a delight, again incredibly helpful, throwing a 20k case on his back and rushing to the room with it for you. Its a recent find for G Adventures and I'd recommend it to anyone to stay at while in Lima. Its centrally located in Miraflores, handy for food, shopping and sea front (10 min walk)

Room Tip: Rear of hotel has little noise, front of hotel had some street noise, although the hotel is in a pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poosan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina
Casa Andina
#15 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#26 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Suyay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Suyay

Property: Hotel Casa Suyay
Address: Esperanza 144, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 302 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Suyay 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa Suyay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing