We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFULL COUNTRY , NICE HOTEL !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #127 of 226 Hotels in Lima
ITALIA
1 review
“WONDERFULL COUNTRY , NICE HOTEL !!!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2010

excelellent and very friendly athmosphere !!!! very quiet hotel !!
thanks for all the help !!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUCIO45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    80
    38
    19
    14
See reviews for
24
100
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Basadre Suites impressed us most with their kind and helpful staff. The receptionists, doormen, and associated cab drivers were all pleasant to deal with. Also, this place had the best breakfast of any hotel/hostel during our 2-week stay in South America (I'm a sucker for scrambled eggs and hash browns). We paid $80 per night, which I think is reasonable. The listed rate was about twice this, which I think is unreasonable. The rooms are basic but adequate, with air conditioning, a refrigerator, and wifi. Ours had a TV, but it was left unplugged because the 3-pronged cord didn't fit into the wall outlet (luckily my travel power adapter kit had a fitting that worked). Supposedly this is in one of the only safe parts of Lima, but be aware that it is a $25 each-way cab ride from the airport. Overall, if you're staying in Lima, I would say that this place will suit your needs. However, I don't recommend stopping over in Lima if you can avoid it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swcookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2009

I stayed 9 days at the Basadre Suites from 12/11/09 to 12/20/09, the following are my comments:
♦ Very well located in an exclusive and quiet neighborhood
♦ The room was clean and comfortable.
♦ The service was excellent and the personnel is courteous and efficient,
♦ Any unexpected problems are handled by the owner in person
♦ The breakfast buffet is served at small dining room and is varied and healthy
♦ It has a reading/receiving area for visitors with a flat screen plasma TV, it also has
room service, money exchange and parking facilities.
In conclusion, it is a very nice place to stay at a reasonable price and I plan to stay there next time I visit Lima for business.
Eudoro A. Olguín, P. E.
eudoroarmandoolguin.P.E@gmail.com

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HatunKillikacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2009

well, I want to see only good things, i went there for business and since the moment i went there i felt like home,the security help me every day to pick a taxi ,the cheapest one obviously , and the food was great the lomo saltado was delicious, thanks cesar (chef)the girls from reception were very kinds.Finally, the service,rooms,area everything GREAT .

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciegoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

This was my fifth stay at Basadre Suites. Without a doubt this is my favorite hotel in all of South America. When you stay at Basadre it can only be described as an experience you will want to share with all your friends and family. From the time you land at the airport until the time you depart Basadre, they are there making sure your stay is memorable.
During my stay, I needed emergency dental work done. Not only did they arrange a for a dentist(trained in America) to see me, they provided transportation and negotiated a fee for a root-canal.(120 dollars) WOW!!!!!!!!!!
When I arrived, I inquired about dining at the restaurant Anthony Bourdain filmed his show in. Not only did they fine the name of the restaurant (Sonia's), the owner (Mr. Fabrizio Jeri) personally escorted me there and joined me for lunch. What a treat!!!!!
His hotel is GORGEOUS!!!!!, from the perfectly manicured gardens, to the new flat screen TV'S. All the rooms have heat and air conditioning, along with unlimted hot water.
The staff is very attentive to yours needs yet not intrusive. I almost forgot, the international breakfast they provide(complimentary) is the best in all of LIMA.
All in all I can't wait to visit my friends at Hotel Basadre again!!!!
I LOVE YOU GUYS

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on TA and we were extremely disappointed. How does this hotel define 'suite'? All we got was a room with an en-suite bathroom. Where is the suite? We have been travelling for the last 2 months and stayed in 17 hotels and bar one hotel on a par in Manaus, this is the worst hotel we have stayed in. The hotel must have been built in the early 1970's and has received very little attention since. The rooms smell damp, musty and are very dated. The walls and woodwork are covered in scuff marks, the carpet is stained and the room feels dirty. The furnishings and curtains are exrremely dated and the inside of the built-in wardrobe looks particularly grubby. The air conditioning uint is out of the ark and the only modern item in the room is the small flat screen tv. There is an old domestic fridge in the room which is quite noisy. The bathroom has been revamped in the last 5 years but that is also starting to show signs of wear.

Our room overlooked the garden which was nice and had a small pool. However the downside was a huge industrial water pump in the garden about 3 metres tall which went on and off all the time and was very noisy. The noise from the pump added to the noise from the fridge in the room made it impossible to sleep without ear plugs.

Security was another concern. Although there was a safe in the room, it was in the wardrobe and was not attached to anything, meaning you could pick it up and walk away with it!!. Also there was a sliding window next to the door which the cleaners always left open so that anyone could lean in and open the front door from the inside;.a key was not necessary to get in. We had to ask the cleaners not to open the window when they left the room.

Breakfast was hit and miss. Most days we went to breakfast an hour before it finished and all the hot food, fuit, cheese and ham were gone and they were not replenished. You had to ring a bell to get service which included getting hot water for tea, cold milk for cereal, fruit juice and even cutlery and crockery. Eventually we were offered an omelette some days.. Another morning the service was better and there were 2 members of staff fussing over us offering us toast and eggs but overall breakfast was a disaster.

San Isidro is very residential and there are no restuarants or bars near the hotel. Although there is a 'town centre' its very small and only seems to have burger joints so most evenings we went to Miraflores. Also most of the taxi drivers had difficutly finding the hotel on our return and we ended up directing them even though we weren't that familiar with the area.

On the plus side; the hotel had plenty of hot water, a comfy bed, the reception staff spoke English and there was free WIFI in the room (although the signal was not great ). Overall we would say don't stay here. stay in Miraflores in a better hotlel. This hotel was not good value for money, in fact it was not good at all and best avioded. It was really no better than a hostel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoGaz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I found this hotel was very comfortable and the staff were uniformly excellent. I had a number of things I wanted to arrange including booking a hotel in Aquas Calientes later on in my trip and the hotel reception phoned the hotel and made my reservation.

I would also rate the breakfast buffet which was one of the best I've encountered anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaJonesA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Suites Orrantia
Suites Orrantia
#115 of 226 in Lima
23 reviews
San Isidro
El Golf Hotel Boutique
El Golf Hotel Boutique
#41 of 226 in Lima
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
#112 of 226 in Lima
82 reviews
Aku Hotels
#65 of 226 in Lima
97 reviews
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#24 of 226 in Lima
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: Ave. Jorge Basadre 1310, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basadre Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing