We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Machu Picchu Suites
Ranked #114 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very adequate room with kitchen. We were only sorry we weren't in Lima longer to be able to more fully enjoy it. Management very kindly provided snacks to go for the next morning, since we had to leave before breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

We arrived very late into Lima, but Maribel was ready to help us with all our needs. She arranged a taxi for us in the morning, she helped us order in dinner, and even gave us a great recommendation for what to see in Cuzco the next few days. Our room was clean with a full kitchen, table and chairs and a nice shower. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable but for a quick one night stay, it was fine.

Room Tip: Make sure you know the directions for getting there, especially if you arrive at night. It is tucke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Prior to travel, we contacted this property by phone (Skype) and gave them our estimated arrival date. Also told them we were flying standby and could be delayed, which we were by one day. Upon arrival, near midnight, we paid a local $1usd to make a call to the hotel. The hotel immediately dispatched a car and the driver met us INSIDE the airport with our names on a sign within 15 min. It was a 10-15 min. drive to the hotel. Fare was about $12usd, we tipped to make it $15.

Check in was quick and convenient, we were able to inspect the room prior to paying. As there were three adults, the small condo with three twin beds and a small kitchen was perfect. We departed too early for breakfast, but early coffee was appreciated.

The hotel made morning taxi arrangements for us back to the airport; we definitely would stay here again.

Notes: hard to find if you don't know where it is, using hotel arranged transportation was a huge plus and reasonable. Passports will be checked for all guests upon arrival, and this occurred at every Peru hotel we visited.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first; bottled water and soft drinks are available for purchase at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flybald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Fine for an overnight stop. Not much in the area restaurant wise but the staff were very friendly and the rooms were tired but a good size.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishTwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

About a 15 min drive to airport. However, it was a bit noisy as the windows are not sealed and could hear airplanes as well as people in patio. The room was clean and comfortable for the cost which was was very reasonable ($30 for one person including breakfast). Breakfast is brought to eat in your suite and worked very well. Internet was available in the tiny lobby, but no printer, although they offered to print it for me. They also offer a nice courtesy pickup from the airport for $10 which was helpful as I did not have soles initially - so I could pay in dollars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed at this hotel before an early morning flight to Cuzco. The price jumped from the agreed upon $50 to $55 due to a service charge for breakfast. However, we left early for our flight and were never offered any breakfast . The WI fi didn't work and the bed was incredibly hard. But the worst part was that our room was beside the carport and we heard car doors, talking, and alarms all night. Also the people in the carport could see directly into our room since the curtains didn't close all the way leaving us to dress in a tiny bathroom. We got almost no sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aedge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was our first time to Peru, and needed a layover before flying out to Cusco the next morning. This was only 10 (max 15min) from the airport... good for our 5am flight the next morning. We were given a very spacious room, an apartment type, where we had access to our own small sitting room, large bathroom, kitchen and bedroom. The WiFi was included and had good speed. The front desk always had a taxi available for us, and provided us with a to-go breakfast since we had an early flight. We were able to make a quick trip into downtown Lima which was about 25-30min by taxi. This place is only good for a layover, but I wouldn't stay for more than a night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
Hotel Continental Lima
#59 of 236 in Lima
435 reviews
Hotel Las Lomas
#151 of 236 in Lima
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Peru Pacifico
#155 of 236 in Lima
18 reviews
San Miguel
Nuna Hotel - San Miguel - Lima
Hospedaje Tinkus
#106 of 236 in Lima
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Machu Picchu Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Machu Picchu Suites

Address: Machu Picchu 128, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Miguel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $49 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Machu Picchu Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring stylish accommodations, the Machu Picchu Apart Hotel boasts affordable prices and is perfect for family vacations, business travelers, and small groups. The Machu Picchu Suites is within steps of La Marina Avenue, and convenient to Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru and Universidad Nacional Mayor de San Marcos, "Parque de las Leyendas" Zoo, "Plaza San Miguel" Shopping Center and Larco Museum. The Machu Picchu Suites is just 5 1/2 Km. from Jorge Chavez International Airport, so is also convenient for an overnight guest - making this superior 3.5 star destination the perfect place to stay for any traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Machu Picchu Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Machu Picchu Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing