We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ROOM COMFORT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Golf Los Incas
Ranked #8 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“ROOM COMFORT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The good: The actual rooms are humongous, sparkling clean, nicely decorated. It has all of the comforts a 5 star hotel should have. It seems that they recently remodeled all the rooms because everything looks very new, modern and sophisticated. The bathroom was as big as the bedroom area, very spacious and appealing. At least my room was (room 703). Each room has plugs for 220V and 110V electronics.
The service was excellent as well as the food at the hotel. Everyone was very polite and professional. The hotel is located in an upscale residential area.

The few negatives: Since it is located in a residential area, there is really nothing to do around that would be walking distance (no places to eat, have a drink or just not to be inside the hotel). If I wasn't there on business, I would have probably chosen to stay somewhere more centrally located.
The gym and spa are accross the hotel's inner outdoor patio on the 7th floor. The only negative about having stayed on the 7th floor is that the doors to go from the hotel to the pool and gym areas were always opened and it got quite cold (I went during their winter)

If you are coming on business and either will be renting a car or been picked up, then this is your place. It is a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    168
    30
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
198
21
351
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I’m writing this while staying at the hotel. When I checked into the hotel in the evening a couple of days ago, they said it would be noise because of the remodeling. I travel often and stayed at a hotel under remodeling before. However, I did not think I would literally be in the middle of the construction at this hotel!!! Continuously hammering and drilling from 9:30 am to 5:00 pm yesterday– the noise was so loud and close and I felt like drilling myself. I was working in the room all day long and I started having a headache and feeling nauseous around noon. I was trying so hard not to call to the front desk because I did not want to be an obnoxious guest. Finally I asked one of the managers came to my room at 4:45 pm since I felt like someone’s drilling into my head. I asked if she could stay in that room or put her family in that room and her answer was NO. Then, they should NOT have put any guest in that room or on that floor. I asked other room with less noise but no response back until this morning. I’m now sitting at a coffee shop to work escaping from the hotel. I have to stay at the hotel 3 more days and don’t know how longer I can stand this….

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SunnyHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here in July, in the middle of Lima's Winter. Low temps were in the 40s, but i noticed the thermostat in the room wasn't working. So I called the desk, and they sent up a space heater! This kept the are right by my bed warm, but it's a large (and nice, I admit) room, so the rest of it was freezing. Plus the electricity only works if you keep your key in, so everytime I left the room got even colder again.

Beyond that, the hotel is on a somewhat noisy street, not by far the noisiest in Lima, but noisy enough. Even though I was on the 15th floor, I heard dogs barking, police sirens, etc., practically like I was sitting outside. The hotel just renovated my room, but obviously didn't invest at all in noiseproof windows.

Tip: Pardo's Chicken, which has excellent grilled chicken, is just a few blocks away. it's too hazardous to walk due to missing sidewalks and crazy Peruvian drivers, but they will deliver, look up the number before you go, and you can skip at least one meal at the expensive (for Lima) hotel restaurant).

Room Tip: If there are any rooms not facing Cerros de Camocho, ask for one of them, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielbeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have stayed here several times, and love the place. The staff are great; restaurant food excellent; and a relaxing bar at the 19th hole! A perfect spot to stay, and once the renovations are complete, this will be one o fthe best hotels in Lima if you prefer to stay in the Surco/la Molina area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was there 5 nights. The room that I got was very spacious and the bed and linen were very good.. I had very relaxing nights... you will need those since the traffic is so, so bad... i regret I had not time to enjoy the spa. The water falls are a nice touch to the environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ximena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were about to book a couple rooms but only two floors are functional with lots of noise and confusion. Normally it is good hotel for business and the rates are very competitive. I don't care about golf so it did not bother me it was not on the golf course as it might appear from the photos and the name of the resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
474 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been advised by some friends to come here and I am happy of the choice. Kind receptionists, very clean, large room and bathroom with a view to the city of Lima.
Kind of fashinating place....
All services I tried work well: internet is fast enough to load pictures.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marioviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Golf Los Incas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Golf Los Incas

Property: Hotel & Spa Golf Los Incas
Address: Av. Cerros de Camacho #500 Monterrico Surco, Lima 033, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lima
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#6 Family Hotel in Lima
#6 Business Hotel in Lima
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Golf Los Incas 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a haven of peace and tranquillity, with wonderful views of a spectacular golf course - the Hotel & Spa Golf Los Incas in Lima is where you are! Guaranteed to lavish you with pleasure, this luxurious 5 star hotel is a destination in itself, and for business, sport, recreation and relaxation, you'll find everything you need in one resort. Located just a few minutes away from Jockey Plaza shopping mall and its restaurants, boutiques and cinemas, the hotel is also convenient for the North and South highways for travel further afield. Experience the latest in natural holistic therapies , designed to restore and rejuvenate you in serene and sensual surroundings. Treat yourself to a massage whilst your other half takes to the challenges of the manicured golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa Golf Los Incas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Golf Los Incas
Hotel Los Incas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing