We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Tallanes Hotel & Suites
Ranked #87 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I enjoyed my stay in Los Tallanes.Below are some good and not so good things like i always write.
Good
-----------
1) Spacious Rooms in Executive rooms
2) Nice Kitchen with all necessary things
3) Good Staff and Prompt Service
4) Easy connectivity to other places
5) The terrace is very nice and well maintained.

Not so good
-----------------
1) Size of the restaurant is relative small.
2) Choice of Menu for Breakfast is small.

I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santoshv82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 79 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

I had a long stay in Lima and I chose this hotel. Let me get this straight the Hotel is great. It is small and cozy. The location is really good, close to the financial center of the city in a safe and lively place. As for the food, it is really good. Besides, you have nice bar and restaurant nearby. I had no complaint whatsoever, the hotel is simply splendid.

Room Tip: small, cozy, good location, good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vextropk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Having spent a mth there at once & several stays later,I thought the place was excellent. Service,food was great. would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmontonab63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We stayed for 5 weeks in the Hotel and were very happy overall. Nice small hotel with everything we needed for our long stay and they made us feel very at home.

The room is nice and the staff is very attentive. The location is very good with nice restaurants within walking distance and in a very secure area.

We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank patriciaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Very nice surprise for a small hotel. We stayed in a family suite with everything you would expect. Even with the crazy traffic of Lima The door man see you approch the drive and are right there to open the car door or get you a cab if needed, the bell servive is also on the spot. The night manager even was at the front door to greet us an make a fast check in. The included breakfast was best we had at several hotles in Peru and they remembered our orders from previous days. Nice clean bathrooms, rooms were more average and for the price they should upgrade to flat panel TV's. Very nice roof top area/pool with 360 view of area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drivefast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks for business. I would rate it as a 4 star hotel, more of a high end Holiday Inn with standard North American style rooms and bathrooms. Decent hotel restaurant and bar near the lobby, but nothing too special.

Breakfast is included and the staff are friendly and helpful. Most of them speak English well enough to get by but a spanish phrase book is helpful at times for certain words (Not a lot of English is spoken in Lima itself)

Hotel is on the same street as the Spanish Embassy, Mexican Embassy, and Romanian Embassy, as well as many banks. The seemed safe, guards with machine guns were outside of the embassys. The Swiss Hotel is a 5 minute walk away and can be used for their restaurant which is what we did.

In conclusion: A safe, clean, hotel with everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cncpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

after many trips to lima this is my favorite value/business hotel
well located god service perfect breakfast (not buffet)
you can join rooms and make a very big suite (2 rooms,living,kitchenete)
like this for travelling with family and co-workers
good restaurant next door ,go out make 2 right and there you are contemporary cuisine at it best and very low price
lima as a city is not that nice but restaurants and night life are amazing

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank welltraveledA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#34 of 232 in Lima
798 reviews
San Isidro
Sonesta Hotel El Olivar
San Isidro
NM Lima Hotel
NM Lima Hotel
#37 of 232 in Lima
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
San Isidro
Ramada Encore Lima San Isidro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Tallanes Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Tallanes Hotel & Suites

Address: Av. Jorge Basadre 325, Lima 09630, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $121 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Tallanes Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Los Tallanes Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Tallanes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing