We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antara Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
71
72
29
9
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
72
29
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spaciousvery nice hotelminutes from the airportmira floreswithin walking distancejacuzziperumiraflorespisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 204 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Beautiful small colonial lobby with great breakfast. Good location in Miraflores district of Lima. Perhaps 10-15 minute stroll to the Larcomar shopping mall/cliffs and pacific (which is where the JW Marriott is located). The room was large, nicely decorated with local art, great bathroom. Immediately next door is a very well stocked 24 hour grocery, and the hotel is located one block from a major intersection (so lots of restaurants & casino's nearby without too much noise). I'm not a Lima expert, but was very happy with the hotel. Staff was, without exception, very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Antara Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neuatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservasantara, Gerente at Antara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Thank you very much for your opinio it helps us to keep improving our service. Hope to see you again soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

nice hotel, well located, helpful staff and location near major attractions, shopping, restaurants, parks, beaches and casinos. recommend.

Room Tip: executive room
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santosrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Good Hotel. Great location. the colonial style is nice. Good breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUCABogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed in Antara Hotel after a long trip in the highlands region of Peru and Bolivia, and this was a perfect place to rest our body and relax. It is conveniently located in the beautiful Miraflores neighborhood, right next to a 24hr supermarket (which seemed like the peruvian version of Whole Foods). The decor of the hotel had an elegant colonial style, full of greens and flowers. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (plenty and tasty) in the lovely terrace looking out the street. The only negative aspect of this hotel was that the window wasn't soundproof, giving way to all the noise coming from the street at night. If we weren't tired enough to fall asleep right away, we should have had a hard time sleeping.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I enjoyed this hotel from the very beginning. Friendly and quick staff, exetnded breakfast if to compare with other 3* hotels in Peru, large rooms with a very unusual bathroom that we couldn't understand how it works :) And, sure, a very convenient location. Just a few minutes walk, and you are in the middle of Miraflores with its unique atmosphere.
If you are new to Peru and travel not alone, I do recommend to stay there, and it's not about the money. Staying at Marriott you will never feel the atmosphere of a real Lima. Though, if you are alone, staying at Antara can be boring as the hotel is small and offers no entertainment.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews