We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antara Hotel
Ranked #79 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice surprise for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Beautiful small colonial lobby with great breakfast. Good location in Miraflores district of Lima. Perhaps 10-15 minute stroll to the Larcomar shopping mall/cliffs and pacific (which is where the JW Marriott is located). The room was large, nicely decorated with local art, great bathroom. Immediately next door is a very well stocked 24 hour grocery, and the hotel is located one block from a major intersection (so lots of restaurants & casino's nearby without too much noise). I'm not a Lima expert, but was very happy with the hotel. Staff was, without exception, very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Antara Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neuatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservasantara, Gerente at Antara Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2015
Thank you very much for your opinio it helps us to keep improving our service. Hope to see you again soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    67
    23
    5
    14
See reviews for
34
60
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

nice hotel, well located, helpful staff and location near major attractions, shopping, restaurants, parks, beaches and casinos. recommend.

Room Tip: executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santosrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Good Hotel. Great location. the colonial style is nice. Good breakfast

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCABogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed in Antara Hotel after a long trip in the highlands region of Peru and Bolivia, and this was a perfect place to rest our body and relax. It is conveniently located in the beautiful Miraflores neighborhood, right next to a 24hr supermarket (which seemed like the peruvian version of Whole Foods). The decor of the hotel had an elegant colonial style, full of greens and flowers. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (plenty and tasty) in the lovely terrace looking out the street. The only negative aspect of this hotel was that the window wasn't soundproof, giving way to all the noise coming from the street at night. If we weren't tired enough to fall asleep right away, we should have had a hard time sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

I enjoyed this hotel from the very beginning. Friendly and quick staff, exetnded breakfast if to compare with other 3* hotels in Peru, large rooms with a very unusual bathroom that we couldn't understand how it works :) And, sure, a very convenient location. Just a few minutes walk, and you are in the middle of Miraflores with its unique atmosphere.
If you are new to Peru and travel not alone, I do recommend to stay there, and it's not about the money. Staying at Marriott you will never feel the atmosphere of a real Lima. Though, if you are alone, staying at Antara can be boring as the hotel is small and offers no entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2008

The Antara Hotel offers a good location in Lima and big rooms, but the prices are undoubtly above the average for similar services and comfort
Rooms are clean and comfortable but the bathroom, specialy the sanitary area, is a bit old and " demodè". The jacuzzy is not operative, and better not try to use it.
There is not air conditioning, although the Hotel offers it among its services, and there is only an extremely noisy ventilation system, which makes impossible to sleep if connected.
The staff is proffesional and correct.

  • Liked — Location and staff
  • Disliked — The bathroom
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Julio28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2008

I went with my fiancee to this hotel on the day that he proposed to me. We stayed only for one night. He had reserved a hotel package called: "Noche de Bodas" (Honeymoon night). We received a VIP treatment with champagne, valet parking, flowers, chocolates, breakfast and dinner included, etc. and we payed less than 200 dollars. During dinner time, we could order as much as we wanted and anything that was on the menu (drinks were included). The room was a dream! Jacuzzi, sauna, balcony, beatiful big bed, etc. I would recommend this hotel to people coming from Europe or USA who would consider this package and hotel a good deal. And for tourists the location is perfect, right in the middle of Miraflores.

  • Liked — the VIP package
  • Disliked — the personnel was not well-informed and not that good at their job, but very friendly.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngcoupleonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Atrium Miraflores Boutique Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antara Hotel

Property: Antara Hotel
Address: Alcanflores 450, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antara Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antara Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing