We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Faraona Grand Hotel
Ranked #26 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just stayed for 5 nights and the hotel is quite comfortable and is an awesome location. Bed was good, room nice and clean and the Pisco Sour was awesome.

The breakfast was pretty poor - I ended up going down the road twice for breakfast as I didn't want to just eat a breadroll but otherwise the hotel was quite good.

Location is sensational - in Mira Floares - and just a few minutes from one of the main squares and plenty of restaurants around it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PabloInkosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    240
    63
    14
    9
See reviews for
135
148
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The interior is quite dated, but the location makes up for that. It´s just one block away from the main square in Miraflores (quiet while close to the action).

Beds and shower are good.

Breakfast good use some improvement, especially the stale bread/croissants and the coffee. We went to starbucks every morning after breakfast because we were in desperate need of some goog coffee.

Friendliness of the staff varies; some are a bit reserved, one (older woman) was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are great, clean, staff was generally friendly, breakfast was included (tho breakfast in Peru is generally disappointing). This was our only hotel, out of 4, during our trip that was gay friendly and accepted that 2 men wanted 1 bed. We learned this was no small feat in Peru.

Room Tip: Gay friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav123419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here on two occasions whilst visiting Lima, on our second visit we were upgraded to a Suite which was a lovely end to our stay in Peru.

Pros-
Good location a few minutes from Park Kennedy the main tourist spot in Miraflores.
You get a free Pisco sour on check in.
Staff friendly
Hotel and rooms very clean
Decent size room and nice bathroom with plenty of hot water and good security with strong door locks and in room safes.

Cons -
Not a massive selection for breakfast.

Tips-
Hotel bar does beers for 8soles, £2.
Walk to the coast and enjoy the view and the land scaped clifftop parks, although the beach below is dirty.
Grab a coffee at Chef Cafe overlooking Park Kennedy, great espresso mocha coffees with fudge and cream added ! Expect to pay around 8-10 Sols each.
Haiti, a restaurant and bar by Park kennedy did nice food at around 30 each for a main course and drink.
La glorietta in the small street Juan Figari, nicknamed 'Pizza Street' just off Park Kennedy did nice pizzas at around 30 Sols for a small personal size pizza.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great location Miraflores. Easy access to stores, taxis, and to ocean (12 blocks). Very clean and impeccable service ! Staff very courteous and open to all your needs. Room was small but the kingsize bed was obviously brand new and extremely comfortable. We slept very well. We were given a rearview room on 2nd floor, 3rd room bedrooms were being renovated (work started around seven am). Breakfast (included) is abundant and very nutritious (we endulged in the wonderful local fruits and in the yogurt). Very nice terrasse on top floor with small pool. If you do not have your own computer you can use the 2 computers in the business center located conveniently on 2nd floor

BUT MOSTLY : we appreciated the attention given to our special needs due to lost luggage by the airline. The help of the client service manager (Juana or Juanita) was invaluable for us in dealing directly with the airport authorities - in Spanish of course - on our behalf . She spent HOURS on the phone speaking with the Lost and Found Department of the airport, never losing her patience nor smile in spite of our growing irritability (due to the incompetent airport representatives). We could always rely on her and on the night staff (Ivan and Eddy) to phone again and again the airport on our behalf and who also spoke English.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible rooms directly above kitchen unless you put air conditioning on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MimaEstrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Great location just 1 block from Kennedy Park, 3 blocks from a supermarket and 12 blocks (easy walk) to the Larcomar Mall. Super nice staff at the hotel. 2 computers available for guest use. Odd decorating: olive green, maroon & orange. Load music from a bar below. Depending where your room is located you may need earplugs! Be careful when you open the exhaust vent in the bathroom: it opens to the rooms below & above your room and you can hear every sound from their bathrooms! Hard beds. Rooftop pool was empty and looked like it had been empty for a long time!

Room Tip: rooms on the north side were quieter than the street-side south end
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnyrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Gate 1 Travel package upgrade in September 2011. We loved the location of the hotel just a two minute walk down from the Parque Kennedy area where there are lots of stores, restaurants and cafes. The hotel was charming, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was included and was always plentiful and tasty. We also ate dinner there a couple of times and found the food good and the service very friendly and personal. But the best part of our stay was the amazing personal attention we got from the front desk staff in dealing with our lost luggage problem. The airline "misplaced" our luggage for three days and the staff at the hotel spent a great deal of time and effort calling for us and trying to locate our luggage. We were very grateful for this help and very appreciative when the luggage finally showed up. This was definitely above and beyond the call of duty for them to do.

Note: If you are staying here on a Saturday, walk up to the Parque Kennedy to see the Saturday night dance - great music and fun to watch the dancers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor if you are concerned about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytravellerOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#22 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#14 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faraona Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faraona Grand Hotel

Property: Faraona Grand Hotel
Address: Manuel Bonilla 185 Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Lima
#38 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#42 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Faraona Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the district of Miraflores, the cultural, residential and shopping area of Lima, close to malls, shops, parks and theaters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faraona Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faraona Grand Lima
Hotel Faraona Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing