We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and value for money, not to mention great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Ranked #12 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and value for money, not to mention great location”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice on our trip for 5 nights. While the hotel amenities were very good, it was the service of the staff that stands out. At all levels they were always most helpful with answers and support. The 8th floor terrace is a marvelous spot tohave breakfast or a glass of your own wine in the evening. You are walking distance from the beach and overlook; as well as, being close to shopping and good eating.
The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable.
Extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: Do not be afraid to ask the staff for help. Most speak english very well and they will go out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear RobertC,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    426
    60
    5
    3
See reviews for
184
719
108
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco on a trip to Peru last week. The hotel was very clean and our room was spacious. The hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us. They called a doctor for my daughter, provided directions to places we wanted to see, and secured taxis for us. The hotel is located near many shops, restaurants and the Pacific coast. The hotel had a nice breakfast and provided guests access to computers in the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I returned to Lima.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NTH222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear NTH222,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as a “Great place to stay in Lima!”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We enjoyed two wonderful nights at this hotel. We had a room at the front, on the 5th floor, and on entry we were greeted by music from the disco across the road. However, once we closed the window, that was the last we heard of the music and we enjoyed two very good night's sleep.

The rooms were large, modern, very clean and with all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. A bonus was the complimentary mini-bar, with a couple of beers and soft drinks.

The included breakfast set us up nicely for the day. It was served on the 8th floor and we enjoyed sitting on the outdoor terrace.

Check-in and check out were very smooth. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Prior to our arrival they answered a number of our queries re tour bookings, airport transfers very promptly and we felt very comfortable staying with them. We used the computer and printer in the lobby to do our check in and to printout boarding passes.

Room Tip: If you are in a room at the front, check that the window is closed to make sure any noise is shut ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burdekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Burdekin,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent one night at the hotel and were very ready for a few hotel amenities after hiking and staying in small B and Bs in Peru. The hotel is on a quiet street in Miraflores and close to shopping and the ocean overlook trail. The room, beds, bathroom were very comfortable, clean, and modern. There was no window except for one looking onto a VERY small courtyard but the breakfast room made up for that with a nice terrace looking over the neighborhood (and the food was great). Staff was very helpful including arranging airport pick up and ride back with fair rates.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and a tour with the Lima Gourmet Company if you have 6 hours in Lima to totally enjoy the culinary history and culture and eat and drink great peruvian cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otter1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Otter1321,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I spent two nights here at the end of my most recent visit to Peru. My room was very comfortable and the service was extremely good. Breakfast was very good, and there was free coffee provided all day. The wifi was good and there were also computers provided for guests to use, with a printer attached. The lack of a bar might have been an irritation but I discovered one very close by which kept me supplied with pisco sours! My room (on the 6th floor) was a little noisy till I shut the window, after which little intruded (apart from a very loud alarm at 4am one morning).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Lindernia,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotel.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a good hotel in a good location in the safe area of Miraflores. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The rooms are good sized and have all the facilities you could require. It is a great place to stay from where to explore lima. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyKni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear LyKni,

Thank you for your good comment.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
770 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

First, this is a 3 star hotel (no real amenities like exercise room, bar, etc.) But it performs incredibly well within its limits - this is the reason for my rating. We stayed 3 nights.
The hotel is very conveniently located in Miraflores, about 6-7 blocks from Larco Mar, and a half block from a main business/retail artery, and about 6 blocks from Park Kennedy. It is situated in a residential area, and thus is quiet. The staff/front desk were simply outstanding.
The buffet breakfasts were more than sufficient (eggs to order, etc.). And there is a small rooftop open-air siting area for smoking. Each room has a small fridge which is stocked with complimentary beer and soft drinks.
Taxicab rides can be sketchy in Lima. So the hotel has arrangements with some private drivers. We used Jorge (or George) and he was superb, charging us a little more than a street cab. We had him for a 4 hour tour on our last day, and his rate was 20 soles an hour, which we felt was very reasonable.
This was a very nice place to stay in Lima, and we highly recommend it. The price/value proposition is difficult to surpass.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Gerente at Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear RodMcLeod,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as a “A superb 3 star hotel”. We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Hotel Manager - Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 227 in Lima
815 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 227 in Lima
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco

Property: Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Address: Calle Bolivar 176 - 180 | Miraflores, Lima Lima18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Mirafores Larco is located in the heart of Miraflores, the tourist hub, shopping and dining center in Lima, close to its boardwalk, Larcomar shopping center, major art galleries and the popular “Parque Kennedy”. With 44 comfortable and new rooms, the hotel has been designed for the traveler who wants to live the modern Lima and discover the personality of its most cosmopolitan district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookAssist, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing